Steem Meet-Ups. . .The New Form Of Online Dating?

in #steem6 years ago

Drunk.jpgimages.png


Have you ever wondered what goes on at a Steem-Meet-Up? Well, our investigative reporters have the answers and it may be just a little bit more than talking about how to spread the Steem message and what posts bring in the most rewards folks. People are definitely getting their Steem Dollars worth, but just not in the way you would have thought. Some are now claiming that this is the best new form of online dating disguised within the code words of "Meet Up".

When our team of reporters hit to the streets to interview some Steemians many were hard to find as there has been a recent growing trend to ditch your home, quit your job, and move into the woods to live off the land while Steem posting for a living. We did eventually catch up with a few men and women of the Steem community. They all elected to remain anonymous.

Q: So, can you tell me a little bit more about these Steem Meet-Ups?

A: "Well, I got way more than I bargained for. One moment we were having drinks and laughin', next moment he was showing me his real Steem Power in my room. We even managed to make a few Steem Dollars by posting in NSFW" 

Q: Was the Steem Meet-Up what you expected?

A: "Hell no bro! This shit was wild! Alcohol, drugs, and group orgies. I didn't realize that meet-up was actually code for hook up. Boy, did these women wanna get laid. They obviously knew how much dough I had in my Steem wallet and it was party time from there on out. One chick even told me Steem Dollars will make her holla'. How could I pass that up!?"

Q: Was your Steem Meet-Up worth the price of travel?

A: "Definitely! I been posting so much since the price of Steem has risen that I haven't been able to get out of the house much and meet a guy. I figured what's a better place than a Steem Meet-Up. You know, like minded people and all. I was SO right! The men at the Meet-Up seemed to have the same problem as me. Many looked socially awkward, but that changed quickly after a few shots of Tequila. We coined a new Steem term. . b4b. .butt-vote for butt-vote."

Well, there you have it Steemians. 3 different Steem members, 3 different "Meet-Ups", 3 similar answers.

You be the judge. Should the dating sites be worried? Maybe. . .Until next time, this is SteemGossip signing off. 

Sort:  

Awesome article, but hilarious graphic! Got me chuckling this morning and that's hard to do before I have my coffee.

great pic, that should get a lot of people looking. I am scared of Steemians in person!

I personally believe Steemit is here to stay and able to generally change the way we use the internet. A few aspect that have been affected so far are:

It will only take a few more moments before we forget about tinder, and the likes and start steemit meetups. This is already happening in most parts of the world.

Hola, buena tu publicación, voy a conocer esta pagina. saludos.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.


RESTEEMBOT IS LOOKING FOR A NEW OWNER

I want to own you @resteembot

A lot of people do...

you can never know what to expect.It might be a super exciting experience of worse case scenario....

And the pic is truly awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74