So it happend

in #steem5 years ago

This experiment has been going great I have managed to sustain 12k sp for a couple of months.

However over the last week I have seen 4k sp being undelegated. This is doue to my initial investment comming to an end.

So I currently have just over 8k sp and 150 sp owned.
It takes 100 sp to get 2000 sp on minnowbooster. This is for a 12 week delegation. (You can get it cheaper but investors in delegation like to see a good return and this gives them 18%. This also makes it more stable for me than having a higher amount of sp for a shorter term).

So at those numbers it has taken 600sp to get 12k sp delegation.

My initial investment of around 225 steem has produced 150sp owned and I still have 400 steem worth of delegation.

This means that if I could stop all delegations today and get my steem back i would be up on my initial investment. Not by a huge way because some of that 8k sp will have less than 12 weeks and would be worth a little less at this point.

Now as you can see it does produce a profit in regards to sp owned but there are a couple of extra perks I want you to know about.

  1. The RC's on this account regenerate quickly and there in an abundance. As I leave this account to its own devices selling vote and only post updates once a week the RC's are allways full. This means I can trade them in for new account tokens. I currently have over 10 tokens. (Not sure ehat I would so with 10 accounts). They do say that in the future we will be able to swap or sell thes tokens.

  2. I upvote my main account with this account all the time. Its a nice little bonus on my main account and has given me extra profit. I haven't got exact figures but until the latest crash I was getting around a 60c upvote.

  3. I have used this account to help others. I have set the suto upvote on a few accounts so they recieve a little extra. Thses are accounts that eithet I really like or are good projects that help the community. ( pifc, the darkhorse, sbi, ect)

  4. If I see something that I really don't like I have that extra ability to FLAG a post. I did this recently with a post that was basicly promoting a ponzi scheme. This helps stop that post from being viewed by more people. Plus if people start seeing FLAGs they will pay more attention to the comments that are warning them to stay away.

  5. Its great to see a daily profit come into this account. I have reinvested every bit striaght back in to help increase and stabalise the account.

With the last drop in the price of steem I know people are more reluctant to put thier money into the plateform. For me I think this is a backwards way of thinking. If you walk into a shop and buy something then the following week its on sale you don't say I'll wait for the price to go back up next week. You buy twice as much knowing it may not be this low again.

So I have a question for everyone.

Would you invest back into an account like this at this point in time?

image

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@piestrikesback It's dificult for the most part os steemit users get real good rewards from curation, usualy they get 12,5% or less of the vote value. Thinking in that I made a curation trail in steemauto to give the chance to followers to increase rewards as I get 0,571 SP everyday. with my 1000 SP. I look for great rewars in good content posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wanna know more about this curation trail. May i join it? How much vote will i get from the trail?

Posted using Partiko Android

@mango-juice Yess you can join anytime. I love photography and I saw your posts very interesting. Now you are in my fan-base with a daily vote as you continue posting good content.

Your posts was selected and voted by the curator @pataty69 project looking for excelent rewards on great content posts that can be followed on my trail at Steemauto.

Know my project: Curation @pataty69

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76