You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Reward Pool Rape)...The curious case of the errant comma.. @haejin @berniesanders

in #steem6 years ago

@rawdawg Instead of downvoting, how about you debate the issue or provide insight as to the facts. I'm all about building relationships and debating any issue or acting in a transparent matter as opposed to lurking in the shadows downvoting and running away...

Sort:  

I've spread my upvote for you @rawdawg, I've been observing for last two months now and I can tell you that you have the diplomatic ingredients to be really successful and do well here. Keep up the investigation and the straight talk, but do know when to discuss and when to apologize.

You either have to be humble here or be out-spoken, just like in life I suppose.

Well done!

I agree, and it is an odd role that I have to play here as I am not a steemit whale. So I have to go outside of my actual role in life and walk a fine line on steemit between aggressive go getter and humble minnow. In real life, beyond this keyboard, I typically try diplomacy initially with bullies like Bernie, give them a chance to walk away, no hard feelings let bygones be bygones. If they continue then I will escalate accordingly and if it turns physical, well... https://steemit.com/life/@pawsdog/jujitsu-the-other-stuff-i-do-in-my-free-time-when-not-stuck-to-charts

In business I am the same, I will try and carve a fair deal, but if I think someone is underestimating my resources, trying to play big wallet take small wallet, or take me for the fool. Then I will likewise place enough of my pieces on the board so as to dispel any rumors the person across the table may have as to my capabilities.

Above all I treat people with respect and initially allow them to set the tone of an engagement. I lead, I encourage but I do not ever under any circumstance step on the backs of others to reach the next plateau

You fail to understand that Bernie is using a different social approach.

I see that, bullying and intimidation seem to be the word of the day

People are hijacking the scenario to market themselves, thats the way steemit works. Bernie is in his element here.
Haejin's blog is basically dead now... what was it about ?
Ah, crypto something. Not sure, does anyone remember ?
I'm actually getting independent from technical analysts, I survived the holidays well on the exchanges, without any posts in this kindergarten.
Also there's more and better info on youtube if you look at it closely.

"You fail to understand that Bernie is using a different social approach." ---As am I.

I had been thinking that this was already contained within my erstwhile comment. Happy marketing.

I love it when you interact with a member and you can tell that they are a bright individual right from the start. :) "erstwhile".. solid word... sounds like my flavor of vernacular

So that's what I'm doing ? I hate marketing, it's my job. I find the ambiente of this place minimally inspirational, there's really nothing but voices and echoes here, so I find it irritating that people are obviously actually doing DIRECT marketing here in much the same way one man bands do in the pedestrian areas of city centers.
Now I have to start wondering about possibilities for brands. Need some sensible statistics, like how many members and what sort, income levels. Or rather, what do people buy who spend their time trying to make the click bait sort of money on the Internet ?

Good questions.. Also in case you read my previous comment wrong I was complimenting your obvious intelligence. I do think that since STeemit has financial incentive it takes away from the purity of writing for the joy of it and you must brand yourself to a certain extent. Can it be cheesy? yeah but you have to play the game to find success and carve out a niche. In regards to what sells? Not sure yet, but I keep plugging away and maybe I will figure it out.. I am doing a study if you check my blog, the article with the monetary image. If you go to the parent article you may find it to be interesting. Thanks you for your comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87