Steemit’s Got Talent - 5 Musical Artists You Should Listen To

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

The Steemit platform has some amazing talent, but much of it is undiscovered. My goal is to find and promote this talent to a larger audience.

In this inaugural episode, I highlight a few artists in the #music category that you should listen to.

imagedf759.png

@theyellowking

First up is a guitarist that goes by the name of @theyellowking. This guy has some major chops. His song, The One That Got Me, is a upbeat tune with a very good groove. His command of the guitar is a joy to watch as you listen to the groove.

https://steemit.com/music/@theyellowking/the-one-that-got-me


@brittinlane5

This young lady’s cover of I Will Follow You Into The a Dark, blew me away when I heard it. Her vocal tone is incredible. She sings this song so well that I had to listen to the original to see if it was performed better. Take a listen and let me know if you agree.

https://steemit.com/music/@brittinlane5/i-will-follow-you-into-the-dark-cover-by-brittin-lane


@stephen.king989

The next artist in this episode is @stephen.king989. For you rockers and metal freaks, he and his band, Magnus Opus, created the son Zenith. This tune is vibrant and filled with energy. I enjoyed this song and hope you do as well.

https://steemit.com/music/@stephen.king989/zenith-by-magnum-opus-original-song


@highlite

The @highlite is a producer and a developer. I listened to his instrumental and it’s got that swag. For you hip hop lovers out there, take a listen to his tracks. They are very nice. He also features a ‘Steemit’ sample tag in the instrumental.

https://steemit.com/music/@highlite/sample-flipping-for-steem-new-instrumental-my-money-talks

As developer, @highlite has created a marketplace to sell items for Steem and Steem Dollars. Check it out, it is called SteemSwap.


@crypt0

The final artist is @crypt0. He is a singer, songwriter, and pianist. His post of performing outside at night was authentic. He didn't need anyone to join in with him. He expresses a certain freedom by doing so.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@crypt0/jamming-alone-at-night


If you know of a Steemit artist that I should feature, leave me a comment below.

Thanks,

@pairmike - FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

Great post and good job making us aware of what we might be missing.

Thanks for support Papa!

Thanks a lot for the mention. I really appreciate that. Should have another one ready soon.

You are very welcome. Keep up the good work.

Wow thank you so much for the mention! Very surreal to read haha. Definitely keep this series going. I'm sure all the other musicians appreciate it as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53