Jamming Alone At Night

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Music is the one companion you bring within your soul. Sometimes you can't find it, and some times you get closer- but you have to let it have a life of it's own. You'll never be alone if you let your song sing and just let it happen. You have to get out of the way to see that you were the only one blocking your own path.

-Playing music at my Alma Mater, alone, as the sun rises in Miami.
I'd sometimes take hundreds of lbs of equipment and set up outside to practice sight-reading. This is one of those times.

I play and sing through a few songs from a new book. I thought I was alone, but here you are watching. Was I really?


-Crypt0

Sort:  

haha cool <3

Music is the getaway even if you can't find it. The search is as important as the empowerment music brings.

Indeed! Tis the journey, and not the destination.

Nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55