[STEEMLOCATOR.COM] Locate Businesses accepting Steem all over the World! My contribution to this community.

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! Today I am here to tell you about my very own contribution to the Steemit community!! STEEM LOCATOR! A website to locate venues accepting Steem and SBD all over the world!

I finished this website couple of days ago and announced it but sadly it didn't get traction, today I am here asking for your support to this project so that Business owners discover this tool and they know there is a place where they can have their businesses listed once they decide to take that step and start accepting STEEM or SBD. Site address is www.steemlocator.com

I don't know about you but I find this tool really importantm allowing us to locate and track businesses accepting Steem and SBD (how the steem economy grows), and I do know there are only a few right now but as the Steemit community continues to grow, I am sure there will be more businesses accepting Steem, and this app will be a really usefull tool. Also as the owner of one of the 4 venues currently accepting Steem and SBD, I love to be listed somewhere!

And you Business Owner ...

What are you waiting for!? Support the STEEM community by getting your business ready to accept Steem and SBD! We need more types of businesses and more supporting countries!

So far we have Kebabs in Mexico; and a Restaurant, a Coffee shop and an Orthodontist in Germany.

----UPDATE----
A boat hotel at the Canary Islands, a furniture store in Seattle and a Construction Company in Germany had been added!

It's clear Germany is winning this race! Where are the American business owners? and the Chinese? what about the Russians? COME ON! Start supporting the Steem economy by accepting it in your Business!

I'll be waiting for your comments with the details of your businesses so I can register them in Steem Locator. Soon you'll be able to do this by yourselves but for now please reply to this post or send me a PM on Steemit Chat, my user is oumar, you can also join the steem-accepted chat room and give your business detalis over there.

If you post about your business accepting Steem or SBD don't forget to add the steem-accepted tag.

START ACCEPTING STEEM TODAY!

Follow me if you don't want to miss further updates on this website!

Sort:  

I hey I wanna except Steem can you help me?

Hi @juneaugoldbuyer , sure it is actually really simple, if you want to accept STEEM or SBD in one of your businesses, you just need to have a cellphone or computer there with an internet connection (this is really only so that you can verify the payment) and then ask your customer to send the amount of Steem or SBD required to cover up their bill to your account and that's it. If you start doing it please let me know the details of your business so that I can register it to Steem Locator, either here or in the steem-accepted channel on the Steemit Chat.

Hello oumar, we would like to inform you that you have been chosen as a featured author by the @robinhoodwhale initiave. We are currently in alpha testing, if you would like more info join robinhood chat on steemit.chat or pm @repholder.

Great Website - Keep on Steeming!

Awesome @robinhoodwhale ! I'll contact you! Thanks

@oumar where do we sign up our businesses? I have started SteemAway.win where our first Artist has his art for sale (and giving art worth thousands away) for STEEM Dollars. Here is his most recent steemaway: https://steemit.com/steemaway/@mranderson/world-famous-american-pastel-artist-gives-his-original-art-away-to-one-lucky-steemit-voter-and-new-buy-it-now-option

Hi @mranderson , for now I am registering the new businesses, in the next release you'll be able to log in and register it yourself. I just read your post, cool! But Steem Locator is more for physical venues cause I need to geo locate them. Do you have a physical store?

Definitely needs more locations to be added as more businesses start accepting SBD and STEEM, but you have to start from somewhere...

Hi @cryptos, definitely! But that is unfortunately not up to me, I've done my part cause my own business is already there and accepts Steem payments. Hope more business start doing it soon.

Hi @samupaha , I know about the construction company but I am waiting for them to confirm in the steem-accepted channel. Also thanks for the idea of using the steem-accepted tag, I just add it to this post and will be actively monitoring posts with that tag. Thanks for your support!

I think you should probably add all businesses that promise to sell products for SD/steem without need to confirm it in the chat. Or maybe you can send them email and ask for more information?

There is still so few of businesses that it's not a big deal to remove them afterwards if it turns out that they are not actually selling anything.

Yeah! You are right, I'll do it that way for the businesses I find they are accepting STEEM payments. BTW I have added the german construction company so 5 venues now and 4 of those are in Germany!

Website to be launched next week : thesteemstore.com Rockford, Illinois sell steem merchandise

cool! though this will only be an online store right?

This is crazy good ! So excited for this announcement and also I'm so proud that a fellow Steemer from Mexico would do this. I recommend you to share this post on Steemit Chat, and in the facebook posts that are made for promoting posts. ASAP. This needs to be implemented in the near future.

Thanks a lot @quintanilla ! I have already shared this on the Steemit Chat promotion forums. Also what do you mean by "This needs to be implemented in the near future" ?

This needs to be implemented by businesses in the near future. Sorry !

Hello , Can you make accounts for businesses on Steemit?
I thought it was just for individual persons.
Sorry if this is a dumb question, but I'm a Noob at Steemit ;)
Thanks

Hi @cryptohead , there are no dumb questions but not sure I understand. You can make any kind of account in steemit, as long as you authenticate with a FB or Reddit account, you can name your account what ever you want as long as it is available. Not sure if these answer your question, also what made you ask that?

Thanks, yes I understand that.
I have not seen a steemit page for a Company yet though.
Can you point me to one?
Thanks

Looks like a great project. Good luck!

I am working on a similar project which will create a gig economy that uses Steem - giving users the chance to earn Steem by leveraging their unique talents. I'd love to hear your thoughts.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@baodog/interest-check-gig-site-using-steem-think-fiverr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65275.00
ETH 3569.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47