Interest Check: Gig Site Using Steem (Think Fiverr)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I recently purchased a URL and am getting to work on creating a working website. I was envisioning something like Fiverr except using Steem as the currency. I think this could be very useful for the community and it would help get more people involved and profiting from the platform (good for everyone). Comment/upvote if you would be interested in this. Thanks!

Sort:  

It certainly sounds interesting! You may want to check the Steem Market for some ideas.

Thanks for that. Who made this?

It was created by fellow Steemer @msutyler

Wow, creating a site like Fiverr using Steem as currency is one of the most beautiful ideas I heard about Steemit. Go with this project, and if you need funds to do it, open a new crowdfunding campaign on Kickstarter or IndieGoGo. It will work for sure!

Great idea. I will get started on that now. Could definitely use some help on this project if anyone is interested. My email is [email protected]

Make it, or at least an alpha version of what it could become. I am interested in seeing your vision.

Sounds like a good "Gig"
Why not start a crowd funding HERE ?

Go For It

More power to you :)

I want that since I joined this, it's a great idea and I wrote it somewhere about it. so yes let's do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53