Sort:  

@nickyhavey

There is so much to absorb in this post and one of the things that, for me, was a lifesaver on Steemit was being invited to join communities, and specifically the #powerhousecreatives formerly known as @steemitbloggers founded and led by @jaynie. Although there are rules which, I gather have been revised, it is a great springboard and a good space in which to meet people and learn the ropes.

Also, #steemterminal - but that wasn't up and running when I started on steemit. It seems that @brittandjosie and her team on the @heyhaveyamet account do really great stuff onboarding folk - as you note. Another great initiative for building minnows is @pifc run by @thedarkhorse and it is because of their support that I reached minnowhood.

Thanks, as always for the useful pointers. Re-steemed because I want it on my timeline, too, to come back to!

!tip

Thanks a lot Fiona and nice points to add with an additional community I didn't mention in the original post! I'll upvote this comment so it can get to the top as a nice addendum.

Can already see this would have been a never ending blog if I included every community out there haha!

That's very kind @nickyhavey and glad to help.

I think the key thing with communities is that they are different strokes for different folks and that's ok. A guide to communities on Steemit would be a bit like Google Maps - often out of date! lol

Hahaha! Exactly and they come and go so who knows, the list in the original post could be old news in 2020 😁 but at least the principles are there and can be applied to new and emerging communities.

Wow what a detailed guide! I wish I had this when I jump on steem last year. :)

Btw, Yes, Curie curator get the fee for post they find (it's called finder's fee)
But c-squared is pure voluntary, it's a home for every curator/curation activities in steem blockchain. :)

I wish I had it too man haha! But hopefully if new people join and read these guides then they will be able to understand the power of Steem and keep at it!

Thanks for the input on c-squared and curie and clarifying the differences, I'll upvote your comment so it rises to the top and add to the information on this one 🙂


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much for the support on this one c-squared!

I think I'll take you up on the offer of joining now as I am Co-running the yourtop3 contest so will be right along!

Back soon with a "real" comment once I've processed all the awesomesauceness of this post, but for now -

@tipu curate

Haha thanks a lot for the mini juju @traciyork! Think I need to get some shut eye to brace myself for the awesomesauce real comment coming with some mega juju 😀

You know what? I'm going to spare you a mega dose of juju, since you're probably still too tuckered out from writing that monsterously amazeballs post! In fact, you could probably use a !BEER to keep you from getting too !DERANGED ...lol! Especially because I agree - the key word is, fun - speaking of, here's a little fun bit of good juju for you...

Nicky Havey good juju.gif

I'm still really tuckered, that's for sure! This grew in to a monster! Can't believe it went over 3000 words 😂

And thanks for the fun gif! Probably the most important out of everything I mentioned is that!

deranged You just received DERANGED @nickyhavey Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @nickyhavey, here is a little bit of BEER from @traciyork for you. Enjoy it!

Dlease explained. I'm seeing it often lately and i was wondering how it works, thanks for the explanation.
You put a serious effort here!

Thanks a lot for stopping by @cryptomaniacsgr! Yes it took me a couple of days of playing around with dlease but it is relatively straightforward in the end! Glad you found this one useful and appreciate the feedback too 😁

Hey buddy, it's been a while, just drop by to say hi and do some support!

Hey @joelai! No worries man, life is busy so don't feel pressured in to anything, I'll catch up to your latest blogs soon as well.

Great to hear from you, I hope everything is well in your neck of the woods? 🙂

Nice hearing from you too @nickyhavey! Everythings fine, I see that you are more into your music now, that's so cool!

Glad to hear you're doing fine man! Yes trying to work on the music a little bit more in the new year but just going to enjoy myself with as much as possible! There is lots going on as always haha!

Cool, we shall meet again!!

🎁 Hi @nickyhavey! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @fionasfavourites!

Check out @fionasfavourites blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Will you be writing about tokens and investments in them too? 😉 that's something I've been looking for 👍 happy week ahead!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the suggestion! I do have plans to write about (I guess you mean) Steem Engine tokens, SMTs? I'll talk about the principle of them and how they work rather than which tokens to invest in because it is just impossible to cover all of them and it becomes a very slippery slope otherwise!

Thanks for checking out the article, glad you liked it and have a great week of steeming too!

Very nice. This is past payout, so I'll see what you've been up to lately and drop some upvotes... small as they might be.

Thank you for finding this one man! I am trying to get one of these guides done at least once or twice per month to help new users out but I mix it up between music (70%, travel (20%) and beginners guides (10%) 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97