You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bluffer's Guide to STEEM - Getting Started, Networking and Growing Your Account

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

@nickyhavey

There is so much to absorb in this post and one of the things that, for me, was a lifesaver on Steemit was being invited to join communities, and specifically the #powerhousecreatives formerly known as @steemitbloggers founded and led by @jaynie. Although there are rules which, I gather have been revised, it is a great springboard and a good space in which to meet people and learn the ropes.

Also, #steemterminal - but that wasn't up and running when I started on steemit. It seems that @brittandjosie and her team on the @heyhaveyamet account do really great stuff onboarding folk - as you note. Another great initiative for building minnows is @pifc run by @thedarkhorse and it is because of their support that I reached minnowhood.

Thanks, as always for the useful pointers. Re-steemed because I want it on my timeline, too, to come back to!

!tip

Sort:  

Thanks a lot Fiona and nice points to add with an additional community I didn't mention in the original post! I'll upvote this comment so it can get to the top as a nice addendum.

Can already see this would have been a never ending blog if I included every community out there haha!

That's very kind @nickyhavey and glad to help.

I think the key thing with communities is that they are different strokes for different folks and that's ok. A guide to communities on Steemit would be a bit like Google Maps - often out of date! lol

Hahaha! Exactly and they come and go so who knows, the list in the original post could be old news in 2020 😁 but at least the principles are there and can be applied to new and emerging communities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70