Downvote Bot Army rioting on Steemit 🤖 #2

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Hi to all Steemians out there! My name is Tom and in my last article (https://steemit.com/steemit/@networkallstar/downvote-bot-army-rioting-on-steemit-downvote-bot-armee-wuetet-auf-steemit-eng-ger) I blogged about the downvote bot @camillesteemer. I will keep it in english (I hope my german friends can forgive me ;) ) I blogged about it because I was fed up with the constant downvotes from accounts I didn't even know and especially the growing number of them also concerned me. I disclosed a list of all the bot accounts downvoting me, which grew by the hour because the linking seemed to trigger even more downvotes with my link list.

It is kind of creepy pushing on in this thing, especially as a minnow, because you don't know who you are up against, but I feel that it is my responsibility now that I started my first post - I cannot stop now.

First of all I would like to thank a few spirited Steemians who made me feel not quite so alone on this one. Thank you to: @mad-runner, @jorgebgt, @xpilar, @jeyf123, @muscara and many more for their kind and supporting words!

Now without further ado I will come straight to the point. During my research on the bot accounts I noticed masses of STEEM transits (I call them transit accs) through these accounts being passed on to @camillesteemer. I used this tool to get the history: https://steemyy.com/transfer-viewer/ (BTW - I don't know the developer and it is not advertisment ;) )

Now I know I am stirring up a hornets' nest with these screenshots and account links and I will leave these diclosures uncommented. You as a reader have to make your own opinion.

These account shots are only an excerpt! There are many more accounts like these. For me it is important to show you the pattern of how it is working, so here we go - I have 4 examples for you, that are directly linked to @camillesteemer:

https://steemitwallet.com/@vetun/transfers
vetun.jpg

https://steemitwallet.com/@paraloi/transfers
paraloi.JPG

https://steemitwallet.com/@a-alphasteem/transfers
a-alphasteem.JPG

https://steemitwallet.com/@hilonrima/transfers
hilonrima.JPG

I have found many more accounts with the same pattern but with no direct connection to @camillesteemer, so I won't post these. I am convinced, that there are hundreds of these accounts! Many pennies make a dollar!!! Please make your own opinion of the whole thing and feel free to comment.

Regrettably, I myself cannot do much more on this issue because I don't have programming skills nor am I a Steemit professional. This is my contribution and I hope it will change it for the better! Peace to all of you!

Sort:  

I agree that they are getting annoying because I got a few downvotes in the last few weeks. And just like you, I can not do much. I can not even block or mute them so they don't come to my posts. The good thing is that, they have very low power, almost negligible. I saw on another post that they were on blacklist anyway.

I'll keep my patience for now and just ignore them. Sometimes when you ignore people who are just trying to gain attention, they keep quiet. I hope they eventually do. 😊

The problem is, in my opinion, if you look at the patterns in the transactions, it is a perfect growth machine constantly auto registering new accounts and moving STEEM to @camillesteemer

Okay. I'm getting your point

In my humble opinion, these are accounts that should not exist, they are the scum of Steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, you are right👍This must stop⛔

8 upvotes, 3 downvotes from our friendly downvote bot network so far 🤣

Echt nervig, aber ignorieren ist wohl fürs Erste das Beste. Hab auch schon ein paar Downvotes von diesen Accounts kassiert. 🙄

Posted using Partiko Android

Der User kann nur ignorieren - was bleibt ihm/ihr anderes übrig... 😕 Hier müssen Witnesses, Entscheider etc. ran! LG

sagen wir's mal so, das Netzwerken haben sie im Griff. Ist ja in der Welt genau so. Wie unten, so auch oben.. oder wie das heißt.

Steter Tropfen höhlt den Stein😉 Der Roboter wird wachsen denke ich und an Einfluss gewinnen. Man muss schon zugeben, dass dem eine gewisse diabolische Genialität nicht abgesprochen werden kann... 🤔

ja, das kann man nicht abstreiten. Vielleicht kann man das am besten mit dem Frosch im Kochtopf-Klassiker vergleichen, der die Gefahr nicht merkt, bis das Wasser zu heiß ist. In der jetzigen Konstellation scheint es mMn noch ein Spaltungsthema zu sein, bzw. es erzeugt Unruhe nur durch die Präsenz. Das hat vermutlich damit zu tun, dass wir gern auf Farben (in diesem Fall grün und rot) konditioniert sind und deshalb einen Verlust wahrnehmen, der aber substanzlos ist.

Die Zeit wird es zeigen, ob es dann auch an die "Substanz" SBD geht...? ;)

Congratulations @networkallstar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi. Thanks for your answer. I do not clearly understand where you want to go.
I will give you my personal opinion. I do not agree with the downvote WITHOUT ARGUMENT or WITHOUT JUSTIFICATION. I have never made a negative vote for anyone. If I don't like a post, I simply don't give it my vote.
I also want to write something about the Down Vote because I don't like to check my posts and see that someone on a whim made me a Down Vote.
I will read more calmly this post to understand your argument. If we are in the same harmony I will give resteem and also try to quote you in my publication regarding this topic.
A cordial greeting @networkallstar

Hi @marcybetancourt, I did NOT downvote you! We all have the same problem as you. You were downvoted by a bot network. Please read my article above. If your English is not good, use a translator! Thanks and greetings!

Sorry if I didn't explain myself well. I know you have not voted me wrong.
I have made a post where I quote this publication to get more support from other users. Hopefully your call of attention and mine make the necessary impact to PUNISH users who commit abuse with DownVote.

https://steemit.com/reflection/@marcybetancourt/reflection-on-the-downvote

dphwsjqtyt.png

You're really being followed by these down voters, just like me.
Just for this post, you've got more than 4 of them.
I simply don't understand why someone will invest in downvoting another person without dropping a comment for doing so.
Like in one of my posts where I really wrote about this downvoting of a thing. Even in that post, I still got downvotes.
I made a conclusion that they are newbies for I checked their profile and saw that they just joined this platform.

Hi @daniella619, thanks for your lines. Yes the bot network is programmed that way. In my first article about this network I linked every downvote account I found in the article. This triggered even more downvote accounts to downvote me - I think it is fully automatic 😉 Of course it isn't nice for me, but this has to be spread to other users! They are earning money with this.. It is all about the business. Greetings🙏😊

"It is all about the business"
Lol
It's very annoying whenever I see those bots downvoting my post

Yes, I can understand you. That is why I am doing these articles.

Downvoted for being intellectually dishonest.

Loading...

OK, thank you for your downvote. 2 questions: Could you please be more precise with your statement, I don't understand it? And my second question is: What triggered you emotionally to downvote and to even comment an article about bot accounts regarding @camillesteemer??

Intellectual dishonesty and /or imbecility.

Why are you here and why so emotional? Are you @camillesteemer? Are you feeling a bit aggressive towards this article?

Whats so emotional about downvoting you for intellectual dishonesty? ;)

Since you don't answer questions, I will feature you in my next article to this topic and I will take a closer look at you and your wallet history and connections. You showed up out of nowhere downvoting me with no reason for any normal thinking person... So let us take a look at this nowhere!

Now some big downvotes! Just got downvoted by 2 heavyweight accounts: @reveur (Rep. 65)and @jaguar.force (Rep. 68). Both accounts seem Spanish or Portugese. One of the accs (jaguar.force) is even talking to me, calling me intellectually dishonest... Whatever he or she means with that..?? Now my question is: Why are they so interested in an article about @camillesteemer to even downvote it???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51