Make curation $ - Steem rising? - Partiko - .1 Bounty - 137

in #steem6 years ago

If you upvote my comments https://steemit.com/@mysearchisover/comments that are 30 minutes old or older that have not been upvoted by bots you should be able to get some decent curation rewards. The trick would be to wait until the comments are 30 minutes old because at 15 minutes you lose 50% of the curation rewards. You earn more if you frontrun other voters like bots.

It seems to me that Steem is becoming more valuable internally as SBD is going down in relation to Steem. I think this is good for the platform although it will suck for people who decided to go with SBD instead of Steem. I don't think we should have a peg like @freebornangel wants. https://steemit.com/nobidbot/@freebornangel/it-looks-like-its-time-to-start-discussing-the-sbd-peg

@Partiko sounds like it may be an awesome app. I downloaded it today but haven't Steem Connected it yet. Apparently it can quasi function like Facebook Messenger does since we can now have notifications. I learned about it thanks to the #1 post on Trending.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@happymoneyman/new-phone-app-for-steemit-wow
Screenshot_20180524-144602.png

Thursday 5-24

#king

Sort:  

💡 @mysearchisover received an upvote 92% :)

 To call a bot, subscribe to me! 

But aren't all your posts upvoted by bots immediately anyway?

Nope. About 99% are upvoted 30 minutes or more after I make them.

OK, let's see. You made this post about an hour ago. Didn't djimirji upvote you around the same time?

Whoops 90%. Lol Dj doesnt affect curation rewards much. My comment posts are the ones where the bots are pretty much always delayed.

Ah, so it also depends on the power with which the bot votes.

Plus time. DJ votes pretty fast so with the small vote and voting in the first minute or two it gets almost no curation rewards.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@brandonfrye/the-best-time-to-upvote-for-maximum-rewards

Cool, thanks for the info!

You're welcome. Are you on Discord?

Most of the times while waiting for the 30-minute window to upvote a post, I would be browsing around and visiting other posts. When you enjoy roaming around you will forget the post that you are supposed to upvote and 30 minutes is up before you know it.

Yeah I can see why people use those autovoters. lol I don't think I will though.
You don't use @dustsweeper?

I do use dustsweeper :) I have been using it since last week I think.

If the price keeps dropping .. .I may have to invest in some SBD or Steem.

I think under $3 is a good price. I think there is also some trading opportunity as well if you buy below $3. Most people only want to HODL but it seems like we may have some traders helping to stabilize the price.

I think so to but I had a goal of not purchasing any and seeing how far I could take my account. The low price is mighty tempting.

To add to your topic at hand .. From my understanding its better to vote just before the 30 minute mark as at the 30 minute mark is when allot of bots will cast votes. This gets your vote in before the promotional money hits the post.

Edit : as a side note ( which you may already know ), I see you use estabond and bid for votes on multiple post / comments during the same round. This means you are bidding against yourself likely causing a lower ROI for your votes.

Me too although in general I think it's smarter to just buy Steem then to spend the amount of time I do on here.
Usually I try and hit the 30 minute mark or later but sometimes I do vote early.
I have no choice.

Nice. Didn't know about it because i don't go to trending page. It's kind of disappointing.

You might want to check out the trending page on a daily basis. It only takes a minute or two. I usually only scan the top 10 posts on there but about 50% of the time it is not too bad.

all the top posts on here suck ass.

that's actually interesting to know 👍 thanks and have a great day :)

:) Thanks you too. Nice pic.

:) Thanks you too. Nice pic.

Thank you very much :)

  • greetings!

You didn't upvote this blog post.

@mysearchisover has set 0.100 SBD bounty on this post! logo_for-light-bg_1000.png
What is a bounty exactly?

A bounty is money sent to a post to be distributed to the users commenting on it. It provides a way to reward users directly and works in addition to the steem/sbd they receive from the blockchain. It works independently of SteemPower.

You create a bounty by sending any amount of sbd/steem to @steem-bounty together with a post-url in the memo.

How can I earn a bounty Users are then competing for the bounty by writing their answers to the post in comments that will achieve upvotes from the community and especially the bounty creator. The money of the bounty gets distributed to all top level comments of the post at the same time when the post is paid out (7 Days after it was written). How much everyone gets depends on the votes the comments received. The sender of the bounties votes are weighted higher so that she decideds where 80% of the bounty money goes and all other votes determine the rest.

@steem-bounty does all of this for you automatically. You can use this service to automatically pay out a challenge, ask a hard question or simply to reward the people that interact with you.

Read more about how it works, even in different languages here.

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

  • @frankvvv has earned 0.040 SBD. 0.026 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.014 SBD from the community!
  • @leeart has earned 0.032 SBD. 0.026 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.006 SBD from the community!
  • @rentmoney has earned 0.027 SBD. 0.026 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!

Looks like you blacklisted me so I guess I will stop running bounties on every single one of my blog posts.
https://steemit.com/@mysearchisover

I promote all of my comments.
https://steemit.com/@mysearchisover/comments

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thank you! :)

thanks for the shoutout. Cheers.

You're welcome. Good job. Hopefully you can do another video that is that awesome. I'm curious how you knew I linked to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66