[Blog #38] A Day at the Beach | Stranded Ship | Sunday's Golden Hour

in #photography6 years ago

Heeeyho Readers! Finalizing another great weekend and getting ready to dive into the Monday.


Good night dear readers! As I write this blog report the Gods are unleashing a thunderstorm over my city, I can see the lightnings from my window right by my side - quite awesome to see and scary at the same time.

Since Friday I spent the whole day working on the 5 Steem Challenge, I decided to take Saturday off to go to the beach with a good friend, that's the report you are about to read.

Speaking of the challenge: Did you see my video for it?


[vlog # 10] Steem Challenge | What can MrP do with 5 Steem in Brazil? | BikeVlogging

I would like to encourage you into participating yourself, it's great fun and you'll have an idea about what you can do with 5 Steem in your country. It doesn't need to be focused on social help, you can think of whatever situation you may think. Try it!

So anyway, as I was telling you, yesterday I met with a good friend to spend the day in a beach 70km from my town, it's a place called Cassino beach - the biggest beach in length in the world (240 km). And as a good Steemian, I took the camera with me just in case, luckly I did!

Day was glorious with a nice temperature and blue sky. Despite the wind, we were able to enjoy a beautiful Sunday together, full of happiness, Açaí and a little bit of beer.

As any other great day it passed real fast and soon the Sun was giving signs of saying good-bye. That's when we did a small trip to the old stranded ship that lays 15 km south. Did you know that in Cassino beach you can drive the whole 250km? Of course you didn't, but we'll talk about that one day, or maybe I'll do it by bicycle to show you.

Stranded Ship in Cassino Beach, Brazil


The beach reclaiming its space.

Full Moon

The Golden Hour

From there we rushed back the Cassino beach (town) to try to take some photos of the sunset near the wind turbines - The beauty of the golden hour. It's amazing that no matter where in the world we are, it's always different.


Waiting for the Golden Hour

Goldern Hour

Cruel Death by the Beach

We also found some signs of death all over the place, it's normal in such a big Atlantic coast to see dead animals, especially right after the winter. From whales stranded on the coast to unknown skulls.


Skull

Dead Whale

Eventhough I'm still learning and studying photography by myself, I think the photos turned out pretty cool, making me more confident into bringing the camera with me more often.

Let's see where the roads will lead us next time, all I can assure you is that I have some amazing adventures to bring to you soon. Just don't give up on Steeming!

Did you like this Sunday report? Leave a comment down below telling me about YOUR Sunday, I'd love to hear.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[vlog # 10] Steem Challenge | What can MrP do with 5 Steem in Brazil? | BikeVlogging

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Patagonia| Puerto Cisnes | Working as Gardner

[vlog # 9] BikeVlogging | Showing My City | GoPro Test & Fun

Monday Morning Quote: "It's always impossible until it's done.""

[Blog #37] Abort Mission | 11 km | Fails

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Inspirational! The most common way people give up their power is by thinking they don't have any. We steemians must stand together!

That's the great thing about the Steem blockchain, we are one hell of a united group!

Thanks for leaving a message, lot's of positivity for you.

Great Photographies friend. I like it "thank for sharing"!! @wfuneme
"Today is a new beginning, a new opportunity to turn your failures into achievements, and your mistakes into lessons." @wfuneme😊
Follow me, Check my blog Upvote, Comment, and Resteem. And I'll do the same. Thanks

Awesome, I'm glad you like it, thanks for leaving a message ^~

Very beautiful 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, you are very kind. Lot's of positivity to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42