DO IT!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

0mbxs4wl4n.jpg

Are you sick of posts where people are telling you to buy Steem? Well do yourself a favor and just click that back button, because this is a post where I'm going to tell you to buy Steem.

I made dis
qhped3ygw3.png

Really it's a post where I'm going to layout some thoughts on why I think you should buy Steem now depending on what you're doing here and where you see this platform going.

So as most of us know, everything is down. Crypto is down, stocks are down, it's all down. I know some people that have gotten SEVERELY wrecked in this market and that sucks on a level I can't totally relate to, but...

With every catastrophe there is new opportunity, and this is ours. I got into crypto when the rest of the masses did around the end of November. My first buy was 1 ETH at $768. Within two weeks, I'd just about 2xed that small investment, but that was pretty much all she wrote, I was pretty hooked from that point on.

I started researching different projects, learning about blockchain, watched TED talks, learned about decentralization as a concept, and it was all in line with my own values and principles. In short, this is the path I want the world to move towards. The only thing was, I'd missed the boat. I'm not rich(or what most would call "well off" in America). I don't have tens of thousands chilling in the bank. I pretty much live check to check, so I knew from that point on I could slowly start investing in this revolutionary new technology, but I'd missed that boat of people that bought $7 ETH, .07 Steem, super cheap BTC, and the truth is, things still aren't THAT low, but they are low enough that if you actually believe in this movement, and this technology, this is a great opportunity to go in.(within reason, don't be an idiot)


647o4vosoe.gif

On Steem specifically, being the tech I believe MOST in, the reason I've wanted to grow my account here is simple, I think this is the future of social media. It's not there yet, and it might not be there for a minute, but I think it's going to get there, and when it does I want to be a part of it. I hear a lot of people here complaining about how there's not enough support for content producers. A lot of the people complaining about that are people that I'd call super curators and I'm sure to them it feels like they're trying to carry a bus load of people by themselves, which is super understandable. But some of the people I see complaining about this are people with no or very little SP.

I'm not going to pass judgment here on anyone because I don't know any of you well enough to know your personal situation, but if you're here, and your active, and you're producing, and you are not totally broke, YOU are the support. WE are the support. There's not some magical rich person that delights in gifting us poor producers that you should be waiting on, WE have to support EACH OTHER. It's not about lambos, or getting rich overnight, but we've got something here that we can nurture and develop and we can all grow with it. It's not about greed, it's about freedom. With every Steem you earn, you just earned a tiny bit more freedom, with every upvote you give, you just gave someone else a little bit more freedom. They can do what they want with it, but that's what freedom is all about. This is an incredibly powerful concept, and I truly believe it's going to change the world.

Or it might go to zero, so again, don't be an idiot.

As an artist, and art instructor, there are a TON of artists I can drive to Steem, I actually did a while back, but I stopped, because I still feel like we're not there yet to try to bring on mass adoption. We're still in the cocoon, buy the butterfly is coming. When we're ready to spread our wings, I want to be able to make people's journey here better. I don't want them to have to come up on the same mean streets of the SBC that we all did.

So JOIN ME, FOR LIFE, FOR LIBERTY, FOR FREEEEEDOOOOOM!!! lol, j/k


y90qyhznkl.gif

but seriously, buy some steem

Thanks for looking/reading peeps! :D

Sort:  

If I had money I will buy some steem?

Yes thoroughly but I will probably read them anyway if someone I like wrote them XD

I'm going to regret not having the money to buy in now at some point in the future probably XD

Well, I warned you XD

That was cute. I love the animations.

Yeah, I've definitely done a few rounds of buying lately.
I really appreciate your closing thoughts about not pushing others towards joining anymore. I still suggest it to people when it seems like a good fit for their situation, but if they aren't eager, I immediately drop it.

There will come a time for this to be mainstream but I don't think we're there yet either. It's too difficult for non-techies right now except the rare few who just know there's a special opportunity here and are willing to do whatever it takes to see it through.

As the old saying goes, you can lead a horse to water... The other part of that is while we all are looking at this and extrapolating all the possibilities, just like every investment opportunity, this is still a risk and of course nothing is promised. So I don't want to be TOO pushy just in the unlikely(IMO) case, that things just don't work out here, Steemit Inc, can't deliver on their goals etc. There's still a lot of landmines we have yet to pass, but when you look at what's been accomplished here vs other blockchain projects, it's a big difference. There's already utility and not a lot, but some thriving business here that isn't gambling. When the cryptopokalypse ends I think we'll still be standing.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You got a 80.15% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @midlet!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @midlet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.454 which ranks you at #6645 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 16 places in the last three days (old rank 6661).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 404 contributions, your post is ranked at #138.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @midlet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29