MY STEEM HOUSE UPDATE || BLOCK LEVEL COMPLETED

in #steem5 years ago

Work in progress, Block work completed, roofing in progress.


B3676F73-E667-4D90-B64D-66498593F653.jpeg


Hello steem, welcome to my blog, today I’m bringing to my steem friends and my brothers and sisters at Steemchurch International Ministry the update of things happening around our new apartment that we’re setting up by the help and spirit of Steem. Yes Steem helped us in starting up this project last year when Steem price appreciated.

Last time in one of our updates on this project, I explained to Steem brothers and sisters how securing our own apartment became necessary for my family as things are getting more ruffled everyday in my country, I and my wife did some analysis and decided to go that tough path of putting up a bungalow apartment in order to salvage some huge money that we’re paying for house rent yearly.

1E865B0C-1F87-4705-B5BA-4A783A4CEDA1.jpeg

I’m glad and grateful to God’s strength that’s providing for this project, as you can see, we’re already in roofing stage which will cost us $2,500 both woods and roofing sheets, roughly 900,000k Nigeria fiat currency.

You may want to see some of the previous posts on the development; starting from when the land was purchased last year from support from Steem February 2018 when Steem price appreciated, how we managed to secure the land, how we eventually laid the foundation and continued. Please follow the links below for previous updates.

Block work in progress.

https://steemit.com/steem/@maxdevalue/our-steem-house-update-after-spud-akwm4ioj

Filling the foundation and taking off with the block work.

https://steemit.com/spud/@maxdevalue/spud-day-and-my-steem-sponsored-building-project-1hxkyllr

Building the casement windows gradually by myself ahead of time.

https://steemit.com/steem/@maxdevalue/our-steem-house-update-ib3b0tgj

Land purchase, clearance and laying of foundation.

https://steemit.com/steem/@maxdevalue/my-new-house-is-built-on-steem-islleu4b

Doing some of the work by myself to save some cost.

A7D404C0-349E-4A2E-A2F7-87B5943D5A33.jpeg

I’m good in crafting and in cladding work which is helpful to me, for instance, am the one building the alluminum casement windows for the house which is almost completed.

F3CFE142-66C3-46EE-8102-3285B9777707.jpeg

Few days back I designed my choice of burglary-proof which I’ve taken to the Weilders to construct for me.

6FF598BA-5F9B-4F4A-B092-12F79DD19AE7.jpeg

They charged us $41 per burglary which is around 15,000k Nigeria fiat, we have 15 of them to build.

I’ll be glad to bring us updates here!

We’re optimistic that one day will host some of our Steem friends and Steemchurch members here in this building.

Thanks to all steem brothers and sisters for your support!

I believe in Steem, what about you?


WE ARE STEEM!

Sort:  

That is great, Steem can do alot for us if we do it well.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99