SPUD DAY AND MY STEEM SPONSORED BUILDING PROJECT

in #spud5 years ago

Our steem house has passed foundation and floor level, soon I and my family will be Steeming from our Steem sponsored house!


427ED86F-B8C9-44B9-AF49-4336E5A00A9B.jpeg

Steem has been my blockchain and digital money project, it’s so unique that even without having any tangible fiat to invest on steem when I joined, steem still gave me opportunity to start from nothing; how many blockchain does that?

SPUD IS ALMOST HERE.

May 1 is a great day for Steem and her community, one of my new friend @streetstyle use a lovely meme in his recent post about SPUD that says:

DO YOU HAVE SKIN IN THE GAME?

That word really got to me! Some of you who are close to me will testify about my small building project that steem is also helping me to achieve, and one thing that I’ll not compromise with is giving back to the system that has become this help to me and my family. For me, I have two building projects right now; one is my house project and the second is Steem powering up project, yes I’m building my steem power which is my main Steem vision, I maintained that parallels between my physical structure and my Steem powering up structure.

C553C952-615A-40BF-AE5B-56B48960695F.jpeg

Having a skin in steem is what keeps us going, show me your investment in Steem Network and I will show you your level of faith in Steem.

That I don’t have fiat to buy steem and power up isn’t enough excuse why I shouldn’t have a stake in what I claimed to believe, after all, it’s not a must that everyone must buy and power up, what matters is our effectiveness on the blockchain which can also help one to acquire more steem through many opportunities that Steem is throwing up; from community contests to free power delegations going on from good Steemians, from rewards via good and original content to appreciation coming as a result of good comments on other people’s blog posts.

Steem opportunities are limitless, dApps are everyday being introduced to Steem Network and blockchain, and they’re all indications to our inevitably success!

I will power up come May 1st

My target was to raise some fiat through selling my little liquid steem which is what I do to facilitate my building project, but I’ve changed my mind recently when I saw this calling to SPUD!

I’m not going to sell my liquid steem again till May 1, my target is to get up to 200 Steem to power up come May 1 which is for me 50 50; powering up my steem is one of my vision and like I said earlier, powering my steem up is a building project for me too, therefore I’m not losing out either way!

My steem sponsored house update!

I’ve promised to keep updating Steem Community on the progress of my Steem sponsored house project until we move in and continue to Steem from the house of our own!

F8088764-1ABA-496F-9E34-EE9AD39BD776.jpeg

From the picture, you could see that the foundation is filled up already with the sand we bought and from the one we got from the toilet pit, the floor is being casted, which means that we’re starting block work immediately, there is no delay at all for now.

We’ve ordered for 3000 blocks which cost around $1,068, and 50 bags of cement at $329, plus sands, gravels and water. Hopefully they’ll bring up the building to a greater level.

Thanks for your support. Till next update.

I believe in Steem, what about you?


Great visionaries are already investing on #Steem!

Battle each other in the @SteemMonsters arena!

Take Steem on the go and engage with each other with @Partiko!

Blog our thoughts and passions to the world with @SteemPress!

Showcase our vlogs and video content with @Dtube!

Find amazing products to share with @SteemHunt!

Take epic pics with @Appics
Lost weight and get fit with @ActiFit!

Stream our gaming with @Vimm!

Build virtual empires with @DrugWars!

And so much more.....

My shoutout to all Steem visionaries, they’re numerous to mention!!

@theycallmedan, @abigail-dantes, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @flipstar, @fulltimegeek, @imacryptorick, @kevinwong, @krnel, @meesterboom, @smasssh, @tarazkp, @v4vapid, @yabapmatt.

We are STEEM!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89