Is STEEM making you any real money? I'm curious to know.

in #steem8 years ago

Is STEEM making you any real money? I'm curious to know. From my observations, I only see a select few really blowing up. No hate here or sour grapes comments, just reply with a yes or a no. Peace.

Sort:  

I have been here from the start and i can say yes you can make some real money. some of my post made me some money and some of them didn't but i am not worried about the ones that didn't make anything because i know steemit.com is new , only 29k members so far. wait till it hits 1 million. plus you have to look at it this way. what you post today may not make you money right away but could make you money tomorrow or weeks or even months from now. and even if your post only makes a few cents/dollars after a while it adds up just like dropping your change in a jar before too long you have a few hundred in there. so just do this Post good content and just keep posting , upvote good content and you will get there.

Whales - Making serious money
Dolphins - Made serious money for a little bit (Time will only tell if they become a whale or flop)
Schoolies - Couple hundred a week. These people are actually here for the social media
Minnows - Hardly any money but post consistently
Plankton - Came for quick money, no money.

I like this. I'd consider myself a schoolie.

Yes. Based on the interest I've accrued on top of my initial SP payout from July 4th I'm getting over a hundred dollars in Steem each week from my power down payments alone. So yes, you can actually make money here, but the ball has to get rolling.

I had $5 worth of bitcoin that I traded for fun on poloniex, but in a week have been able to withdraw over $60 of bitcoin to my Jaxx wallet :D

There is an amazing amount of copycat postings, people just pulling random content off the web and reposting it as theirs, spam and more.

I've made over $600 in the past 2 days. Only on part of my content though.

Keep it Clean!


its a complicated ponzi. But yes, making a money is possible

I'm not making much money.My posts seem to have an odd effect or dying..buried deep in other posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56