Decided to power up a bit. // 2000 SP looks prettier then a 1000 SP.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


So i went for it because:

Why not?

Ill be sticking around here for a long time and i dont need all that Steem in my wallet to buy upvotes with to earn some STEEM. If i continued as is with posting, (which i wont be able to once the holidays are done) it would probably take me 2 months to spend a 1000 STEEM in MB/SS and power up that way..

I set myself a dollar value at which i will consider selling some STEEM. $5 and 10$, so every single STEEM i make i multiply it right away in my head to that value. hehe
That will not be happening any time soon, so this seemed like a good time as any to power up.

I could make the "upvote service powering up" faster by paying more per post but that would get me on the trending pages and i dont want to get yelled at by @llfarms. :D

I always like to keep some liquid funds around, so i probably wont power up everything i have, for opportunities on @fundition like with Steem Monsters (still kicking myself for not putting in at least a 1000 STEEM more during the crowdfunding when i had the chance. :( ).
When SMTs launch new opportunities will arise again and i want to take advantage of that.

Though i might put in a 1000 STEEM more into SP after some time. Writing this to see if it makes sense to me. hehe.

For now, powering up 700 STEEM and using upvote services to build up my account value is as far as i will go. Currently with 1300 SP i was making a bit less then 2 SP a week from curation so this really wont change my passive income a lot.

In the end, powering up a bit doesnt really change much for me here on the STEEM blockchain.
This was a improvement in aesthetics more then anything. Making my wallet look just a little bit prettier. :D



Keep on Steeming and ill see you around...

Sort:  

i dont want to get yelled at by @llfarms. :D

Yes, yes you do. :v

Heres a fresh 100% upvote from me for that comment. haha.

See, @enforcer48 understands... who doesn’t want to be yelled at by me? 😬😜🤷🏻‍♀️

I don’t yell at people!!! said in my best yelling voice

Good for you for powering up. I figure at these prices, might as well get a bit of CR off the extra SP rather than let it sit in your wallet.. that was my thought anyways.

Also, my flags are bigger.. so when I want to flag a butterfly.. I have a bit more bang to do so 😜

Pveez dont flag me Miss. 😢

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post has been included in today's SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Hi @lordbutterfly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.456 which ranks you at #6703 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 8 places in the last three days (old rank 6695).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 194 contributions, your post is ranked at #38.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82