Steemified Series: Step-by-Step tutorial on creating beneficiaries for the Author Rewards for your post using Steemwhales

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Donate a Portion of your Author Rewards to Another

If you’ve ever wanted to give a portion of your author rewards to others, there’s a quick easy way to automatically ensure that your beneficiaries receive what you designate. You can assign a percentage of the earnings to any Steem user(s). I’ve used it before to support others, however, I have never written a tutorial on how to do it. Here is the tutorial. I hope it helps. Remember, our posts can raise badly needed funds for worthy causes.

In Support of Our Fearless Panda as He Recovers in a Portuguese Hospital

75% of the author rewards this post will be given to @fatpandadesign. This leaves me 25% to keep or invest with upvote bots like @minnowbooster, @bellyrub, etc.

panda hospital.jpg

Modified Panda Designed & Medical Heart Designed by Freepik

Step by Step Tutorial

  • Go to https://steemwhales.com/post/
  • Create the title, press Tab button and the permalink will be automatically created for you.
  • Post your content and tags.

steemwhales0.JPG

  • Enter your name as the author and put your posting key here.

steemwhales1.JPG

  • Add one or more beneficiaries.

steemwhales2.JPG

  • Designate the Steem user and the Percentage of your Author rewards you would like to give them.

steemwhales3.JPG

steemwhales4.JPG

  • Set the percentage of Steem Dollars. In this case, since I know our Panda could use the money and because Steem Dollars is liquid, I’m keeping it at 100%.
  • Hit the Publish button.

steemwhales5.JPG

Techtips

  • Tip1: If you don’t press Tab after you Title your post, the permalink will be blank.
  • Tip2: There isn’t a preview mode when posting content with Steemwhales. So, if you are like me and prefer to preview before posting, I suggest you compose your post using Busy.org or Steemit.com so you can preview how your post will appear. After everything looked perfect, copy and paste your content into the Post Content section of Steemwhales and post (or publish) it from Steemwhales. Then, go back to the other site and delete or clear your content.

This Post is Steemified... pertaining to Steem!

steemified.png

A Few Previous Steemified Series Posts


My Latest Post


Shoutouts


Extra Special Shoutout for Taking Immediate Action

Wow! @littlenewthings did a fantastic job taking this tutorial and applying it to one of her posts. I love what she did. She not only showcased the fact that you can assign multiple beneficiaries to a post, but she also filled in the gaps on @fatpandadesign's health challenges. Be sure to check this link out!


karencarrens Steemit footer.gif

A happy member of the @unmentionable family.

You can also find me @karencarrens on Discord as well as Steemit.Chat.

Sort:  

You touched my heart with this Karen so much. Seriously - my faith in humanity has been restored just a little more today because of this. Karma will bless you for this act of kindness and reward you 10x fold <3

<3 Panda

Ooooh, our sweet down-but-not-out panda... so good to hear from you!!! I was away for a couple weeks and was so surprised to hear that you were in the hospital. I felt like this was a perfect thing to write about because it teaches others about a really good tool that they can use to bless others and I know that whatever it earns will help you. Rest up. Get better. Don't worry about the group. You have amazing leaders in place with @ethandsmith and @hopehuggs and others... and a community that truly cares for each other. tip! 2.0

Speedy recovery!!! 💕💖 💓 💗
tip!

sending virtual tissues to @fatpandadesign

Smile! Your time ain't done yet and you have great things waiting for you in the future. Get much rest and get well soon Ben! We all love you!

Update to all... the amount that should have gone to @fatpandadesign as SBD was actually sent to him in SP. Just an FYI for those of you who want to use this feature.

You just brought me to tears with this, @karencarrens....this is such a beautiful gesture. Someone mentioned something about this to me earlier and I didn't know about it until now. I feel bad throwing on one of our own group upvotes on it but....this is just such a beautiful act and honestly, this helps raise awareness that you can achieve something like this by following your method.

Thank you SO much for what you're doing for me. I'm going to spread this far and wide, and I hope others do too as well..

God bless your soul you beautiful woman <3

Panda hugs <3

Don't feel bad for throwing a group vote. Replenished. tip! 1.0

Thank you for all the shout-outs! I have really enjoyed my time on @theunmentionable I'm keeping @fatpandadesign in my thoughts and prayers for a quick and speedy recovery.

@ironshield

Thanks so much buddy. It's been great chatting with you and getting to know you, and I look forward to interacting with you in the coming days. I'm down, but not out my friend!! I'll be kickin' for a while longer, don't you worry ;)

Thank you so much @clove71! That was a fun group!

oh, i have heard about this. Awesome.

Thanks again @krazykrista for everything you did to help me out tonight. )))))

Most welcome, anytime :)

This is great. Never knew about this. Thanks for the tutorial.

No problem @ghayas! Appreciate you!

Never knew about this... Thanks for the tutorial.

Of course @knowledges! So many great tools and amazing people within this blockchain!

Nice post, nice gesture!!

Cheers

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @karencarrens to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32