HOW TO BE A SUCCESS ON STEEMIT ! and how I intend of achieving this (Part 1).

in #steem6 years ago

How to be successful on Steemit? Well here is how (Part 1).

I read so many stories about how members find it hard to make money on Steemit and the only the top few percent can. Yes it is true that they do make a lot but we all can too. I am sure after writing this and receiving three or four word comments, it will demonstrate why most can not but if we all try and put more quality into our writing we all will start to see the gains, I am just leaning this myself. I have learned that the amount you earn is direct result of the quality of your content and your readers. So far my follower base has increased at a reasonable rate but my earnings have not so far reflected that. Personally, I have decided to change course and spend more time in trying to produce posts that inform and educate in my chosen subject.

Her are a few tips that may help towards us achieving our goals.

Plagiarism

Plagiarism is the "wrongful appropriation" and "stealing and publication" of another author's "language, thoughts, ideas, or expressions" and the representation of them as one's own original work (source, Wikipedia).

If you think that you can earn rewards by just coping and pasting other peoples hard work, then think again. It is seen as unacceptable within the Steemit community and it will achieve nothing towards achieving yours goals. It fact it may indeed have the opposite affect.

Steem power.

You should do everything you can to get as much Steem power as possible. The more Steem power, the more weight your vote has over the network and is what gives you influence on Steemit. The more Steem power you have, the more money you are able give to authors with an upvote as well as the greater the curation rewards you can accumulate.

Writing quality posts.

Firstly, you should take you time. When you have an idea question yourself and explore your idea. Take time to think, contemplate and reflect. You should write or type it all out, then organize it in to a a coherent piece of written work. Think about your idea and then expand upon it. Think about your use of words and explore new ways to get your point of view across. Use comfortable language that readers can understand and language that will entice your viewers to read until then end of your post.

The use of correct tags.

There a some fundamentals that need to be done right to ensure you have an edge and set yourself up well for long-term success on Steemit. I myself am still learning and trying to evolve and get better each time I write a new post. Tagging correctly is very important, make sure your tags a correct for your piece of work. Look through all the tags that are available and see which suit your post best. This will ensure your work will be seen by the right audience.

Each week I will post new information I discover about Steemit. I will document the things I have learned and that have helped me and then share this with all of you.

Please help support me in my journey - https://steemit.com/@jasonvme

If you have any useful information that can help me and the Steemit community, please comment below, let's all learn and grow together.

Sort:  

Hey Jason,

Thanks for the post, you got some great info there and it is really important to share such info, as there are many noobs like me out there trying to figure our their way around steemit.

After couple of weeks on the platform my self, I can say that i learned that it is really important to put effort in you posts, in your comments, basically in all your interactions on the network (including the chat).

It is important not to look at steemit as a way to make money, but rather as a great platform to connect with like minded people, the cryptocoins are just an insentive to keep you genuine and make an effort.

I believe if you concentrate on making great content, writing and rewriting it untill it looks and reads well, make sure to add high quality pictures, perhaps a video...and make sure you put **a lot ** of effort in your titles, it can be the main thing of the rise or the fall of your post - i started to use this headline analyzer tool and it seems to be working not bad, if you make an effort it should pay off, there is no such thing as free money.

Another thing i would suggest is joining relevant telegram, facebook, steemit chat to get to know new people that might decide to follow and later upvote your posts, but dont push it...just be genuine and try to make new digital friends :)

So good luck to you Jason, and good luck to you all!

@carpedimus

Thank you for such valuable information, there is so much I can take from your comment. I, like many am still trying to learn as much as I can to help improve my posts. The headline is still one I am unsure about when writing. I believe many think they can just post and earn without the quality of their content. I am putting in great effort to try and improve upon my work. Do you have any useful information about post styling? Other posts I read, write using some kind of word press tool? This would help me greatly, it is something I need and want to learn.

Loading...

You got a 9.07% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @jasonvme!

I'd like to add:

It is also important to avoid Steemit politics while you are new. If a whale decides they don't like you, they may flag your posts and comments and you won't have the voting power to defend yourself.

This strips your author rewards away. Ironically, the whales who do this are the ones accusing other whales of taking too large a share of the reward pool.

Just keep your head down until you have yourself well established. :)

That is very interesting information and something I new nothing about. That does seem a little unfair if your trying to make your way through the Steemit world and are unsure on what to do and not do but personally I do not intend on treading on anyone's toes. Thank for your comment

good point! I'll take note of that...

If you look at my posts, you'll see what I mean. They're being flagged even though they don't violate community standards of any kind. It has been happening since the 2nd day after my account was approved.

There is an account named @berniesanders that is responsible for it. He has a set of about 15 bots he uses to do the flagging. In fact, you'll probably see what I mean since I've tagged him here.

This post has received a 0.56 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jasonvme.

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

You got a 10.02% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @jasonvme!

Thanks for the information, valuable post. From what I have read it works like a networking site at the start where you find blogs and people who share informationm you like and then upvote and share meaningful comments to build your own following and community. I personally dont think there is alot of point in starting to share your own content (other than the #introduce yourself) until you have a few followers. So far this is working for me and I have met some nice people. I have recently moved to Spain and have found some people doing and sharing their travels and its inspiring me and giving me ideas for my own travel!

Thank you for your reply. Do you have any suggestions for meeting people who share my interest in building up a 'good' following on Steemit? I work hard at posts but sometimes get little response. It would help to try and find more members that are interested in similar interests to me.

It seems to me from what ive read that the beginning of a succesful Steemit journey is more about networking and finding people that will find your content interesting and engaging with them. This means searching out others blogs and commenting on articles that are similar to what you are trying to share. I started yesterday and have 12 followers which is a start, but its a slow process. I think you need to focus on building followers before worrying to much about the content.

What your saying makes a lot of sense. So far I have mainly just tagged my posts that are relevant to its content. I will start looking more closely at similar content to mine. Thank you

I did a marketing degree and in terms of relationship marketing they talk alot about trust so if others trust that you will be sharing something of value to them they will engage with your blog. Theres no point in having 1000s of subscribers if most of them arent interested in what your writing about. Focus on the quality of subscibers not the quantity

You make so much sense. Thank you for the tips, I do appreciate it greatly. Quality seems to be the key word.

Nice post...keep going bro...share as much as possible information for stemians around the world and be usefull for everyone

When you want to Flag them but see their Steem power lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79