You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO BE A SUCCESS ON STEEMIT ! and how I intend of achieving this (Part 1).

in #steem7 years ago

Thanks for the information, valuable post. From what I have read it works like a networking site at the start where you find blogs and people who share informationm you like and then upvote and share meaningful comments to build your own following and community. I personally dont think there is alot of point in starting to share your own content (other than the #introduce yourself) until you have a few followers. So far this is working for me and I have met some nice people. I have recently moved to Spain and have found some people doing and sharing their travels and its inspiring me and giving me ideas for my own travel!

Sort:  

Thank you for your reply. Do you have any suggestions for meeting people who share my interest in building up a 'good' following on Steemit? I work hard at posts but sometimes get little response. It would help to try and find more members that are interested in similar interests to me.

It seems to me from what ive read that the beginning of a succesful Steemit journey is more about networking and finding people that will find your content interesting and engaging with them. This means searching out others blogs and commenting on articles that are similar to what you are trying to share. I started yesterday and have 12 followers which is a start, but its a slow process. I think you need to focus on building followers before worrying to much about the content.

What your saying makes a lot of sense. So far I have mainly just tagged my posts that are relevant to its content. I will start looking more closely at similar content to mine. Thank you

I did a marketing degree and in terms of relationship marketing they talk alot about trust so if others trust that you will be sharing something of value to them they will engage with your blog. Theres no point in having 1000s of subscribers if most of them arent interested in what your writing about. Focus on the quality of subscibers not the quantity

You make so much sense. Thank you for the tips, I do appreciate it greatly. Quality seems to be the key word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62