You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO BE A SUCCESS ON STEEMIT ! and how I intend of achieving this (Part 1).

in #steem7 years ago

I'd like to add:

It is also important to avoid Steemit politics while you are new. If a whale decides they don't like you, they may flag your posts and comments and you won't have the voting power to defend yourself.

This strips your author rewards away. Ironically, the whales who do this are the ones accusing other whales of taking too large a share of the reward pool.

Just keep your head down until you have yourself well established. :)

Sort:  

That is very interesting information and something I new nothing about. That does seem a little unfair if your trying to make your way through the Steemit world and are unsure on what to do and not do but personally I do not intend on treading on anyone's toes. Thank for your comment

good point! I'll take note of that...

If you look at my posts, you'll see what I mean. They're being flagged even though they don't violate community standards of any kind. It has been happening since the 2nd day after my account was approved.

There is an account named @berniesanders that is responsible for it. He has a set of about 15 bots he uses to do the flagging. In fact, you'll probably see what I mean since I've tagged him here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62