STEEMBotTracker

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I have used STEEMBOTTRACKER for a while, it has helped my posts to be more visible and trending, while I have lost time and money (not always) on bidding! So far, I'm happy with the engagement SBT brought to me, having more real comments from readers, interactions, more REAL followers etc.

header_logo.png

So I show my appreciation for the service and the founder, @yabapmatt by voting him as a witness, and I encourage you to do same :)

But I have some questions and points:

  • There is lack of information for people regarding the bid bots and other bots. instructions how to use them etc, especially post HF20. I tried to do a bit in few posts after the HF20, like this one
  • Why the site performs "Security Certificate Error" with MS Edge and FireFox?
  • We need to study the impacts of Bid/voting Bots economically on the ecosystem.

about the 3rd issue:
I have always been skeptic and doubtful about systems with "money out of thin air" and STEEM's reward pool maintains same. I know even US Dollar is a money from the thin air! but then it comes to trust in US economy, the market cap of US economy etc.
Same studies should be done on STEEM blockchain to make sure it will run sustainable. SteemBotTrakcer can be a source of data for such analysis in my perception.

There are too many data on technical analysis and chart analysis, but I never read something about how the crypto market can stay sustainable in a long run.
There are obvious facts: if more people adopt the idea, it will become more stable. yes, but we need to be able to convince them. in my opinion, such studies and data will give us the right arsenal of weapons to convince people.

I appreciate your comments and advise, and I will be thankful for what I learn from you.

Sort:  

seems like there's no money to be made there anymore

bots you mean?

yeah, bunch of nickel / dime stuff

and even worse, time consuming
but what's the alternative to make your post more visible?

I guess we need to wait for better steem frontends oriented more on communities. Or at least allowing users to find interesting posts more easily. For example on steemit we can view trending/hot but we can't even follow a tag or add our favorite tags to the list on the left. As STEEM ecosystem will grow, more developers will come, doing useful things.

Some examples:

  • @trufflepig - a service that uses AI to find good, undervalued posts :)
  • @dclick - automatically add adds to your posts for additional revenue (in development)
  • @share2steem - automatically add your instagram photos / youtube videos / twitts as steem posts.

great point 👍 i list my serie of posts once in a while to make the old posts reachable abd everytime I repeat that steemit needs an archiving methodology to save the old but valued posts from getting burried!

thanks for introducing the services 🙇‍♂️

Hey thanks for the insights. Been wondering how to increase readers and reach on Steemit. What's with all the bots? I'm new to the site so keen to learn.

The US dollar is backed by "Proof of Violence" as Ryan Charles (working on Bitcoin Cash) stated.

Steembottracker is cool, but I agree with the sentiment that the bot creators mostly all got greedy. There is no reason investors, bot managers and content producers can't profit from the bids. The whole point to steem is for content producers to profit. Every bot should be a profitable upvote for authors. Instead, authors are working to profit bot managers and delegation investors. That's stupid and shameful.

In fact, that's why @hobo.media did this:
upvote service.jpg

https://steemit.com/cn/@hobo.media/how-can-you-get-usd1-00-for-usd0-50-00-profit

interesting. i'm part of SBI and it's somehow similar to this

Thanks for the info. How do you get so many readers and upvotes, If I may humbly ask? Noob keen to learn.

thanks for your comment.
your bio is VERY interesting. I expect very valuable posts and contents. will follow you not to miss them ✌

I'm not an expert, I just can share my limited experience:

  • I love writing, have blogged since 2004
  • I try to post meaningful content
  • I engage with most of comment writers (upvote and reply)

Hey there @honarpavar, very kind of you to show your appreciation. I will endeavor to keep up a high standard of content, and thank you for the advice based on your experience.

thank you, i just read your last post, and posted a question!

You got a 13.30% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @honarparvar!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04