STEEM IS AWESOME [Weekly Report - #2]

in #steem5 years ago

Hey everyone!

Week 2 was busy as well. I am learning so much about STEEM and its platforms and I enjoy it quite a lot.
The most important lecture was that engagement is as (or maybe even more) important as writing good quality articles. And it isn't even that hard. Simply be nice to people, comment under their posts and encourage them and you will get their love back. That is the beauty of it.

Wallet Report

  • 0.028 STEEM [100% growth]
  • 2.626 STEEMPOWER (+132 delegated) [37% / 371% growth]
  • $1.79 SBD [22% growth]
  • $3.03 Estimated Account value [25% growth]

Please note, that this wallet report is made at the closure of the last weekly report, so it indicates my previous performance.
The growth percentages are not too bad but if you look at it as raw numbers it is not significant. I get better at STEEM from day to day so I am curious how these digits are going to change in the future. People say that the start is the hardest, and it wasn't even terrible for week one, ey?

My Posts Throughout The Week

March 18 - Apex Legends Season 1: Wild Frontier coming at 10:00AM Pacific tomorrow (19th of March)
March 18 - Everwing, the addictive Messenger SHMUP game
March 16 - How did the first Apex Legends balance patch affect the game? - HOT
March 14 - Ninja got paid $1 million to play Apex Legends on launch day - Was it worth it? - WHITE HOT
March 13 - Here is what we know about Apex Legends Battle Pass 1

People to Mention

  • @steevc - Great #TenKMinnows supporter, he has been really supportive with me. Also gave me some valuable upvotes and when I won one of his contests he sent me an extra card besides the prize.
  • @strawhat - Founder of the SteemGamingCommunity. When I asked on their discord how to overcome to problem that I am always low on RC he delegated me 20 SP right away. Great guy overall.
  • @akomoajong - He organizes a weekly SP delegation contest on which he found me the most engaging person among the other candidates and delegated me 100 SP for the next 4 weeks.
  • @steemgc - This community is truly great, I have fun being on their Discord. Not to mention that a big amount of my total post value comes from their upvotes. Great group for beginners.
  • @suesa - Her Simulations Pilot is an outstanding read, I would suggest everybody to have a look at it.
  • @liondani - Gave me the greatest upvote I have ever gotten. ($1.71)

I honestly want to say thank you to these people. You are truly awesome! I mean it.

Plans

I recently realized how greatly contests can boost new users, so I am planning to take part a lot of @contestkings's. Today I found out that @paulag has a udemy course on STEEM so I am going to watch her videos for sure.
Besides that now that I wrote this post I can see that I barely make 1 post a day. Even though I do interact with STEEEM people other ways I should probably post more. Yet I think quality > quantity, so if I do not have enough time then I will not force it.
@akomoajong challanged me to reach 100 SP in 4 weeks when I won his contest. Well. I really have to boost things up but I will do my best. Hellyeah.

Thank you for reading my article!
If you liked any of the content mentioned above please feel free to follow me.

Follow Upvote Resteem @goodguymate


<I suggest Partiko if you are browsing from Android/iOS and would like to earn extra $>
<In case you like resource-managing games try Drugwars and earn STEEM while playing it>

Header Picture Source

{Time spent editing this article: 80 minutes| Word count: 647}

Sort:  

To be honest, I like and admire the way you are going about on Steem and this leaves me to only see you as working through the path of success.

As a tip, I would like to check out @steembasicincome and @qurator accounts.

I would also recommend you to add @steembasicincome contests to your list of contests.

Be sure to always reach out to me through partiko messenger if you have any worry.

Posted using Partiko Android

Much appreciated!

!tip 0.15 simple

Thank you so much for the tip! :)

thank you so much for mentioning the course. the more people we can help learn about steem the better

Congratulations @goodguymate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66041.52
ETH 3064.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69