First Liquid Payment Including SBD After a While!

in #steem5 years ago

I don't know if the recent price surge of STEEM has to do with re-enabling of deposits and withdrawals for it and other cryptos on the bithump exchange, but the timing coincides too much to consider it has no influence, especially considering the price STEEM was when it was disabled (above $1).

It still is around 96 cents according to coinmarketcap.com, which offered good possibilities of arbitrage for those interested, but with a high risk of course, because this looks like an unnatural pump, and you know what follows after that, don't you?

Anyway, this pump of the STEEM price released some pressure from the debt ratio, which is now around 9%, from over 10%. Don't celebrate yet, because in case of a dump, we go back to the same spot, or a little worse.

Because the debt ratio improved, today I received the first liquid payment which included SBD after a while:
sbd.png

Normally, I prefer a combined SBD/STEEM/SP reward.

But if a dump follows to bring the price of STEEM back the level where it was before the pump, then we'll find ourselves in the same situation with the price, only with more debt (more SBD). And that would not be good for Steem obviously.

Sort:  

I noticed one of my payments was in SBD too @gadrian.

Yup, there will be more as long as the STEEM price holds or continues to rise.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was hoping that Steem would stay in the $0.20 to $0.30 USD range for a while longer, so I could make another good purchase, but I am also somewhat happy that the price appears to be stabalizing higher. @gadrian

The current stake of my family is 1,400+ Steem, and I made two purchases at $0.31 USD, so I was able to buy a decent amount for a good price.

The management of Steem appears to be working out well, with a lot of community involvement, especially for a bear market.

I am personally happy with @steemit, @ned, the witnesses (somewhat) and in general, the Steem ecosystem as a whole - I enjoy the process of Steeming, and of course, all the on-goings in and around the Steem blockchain. Everything that happens definitely keep me entertained!

Time will tell Chris. I'm glad that you're enjoying it. When I don't get too involved in controversial topics, so do I.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah @gadrian I'm not so involved in the controversial topics since I don't consider myself an expert anyways.

I just enjoy seeing the different ideas by @exyle @aggroed @ned @tarazkp and others 😊

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @gadrian!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.184 which ranks you at #8858 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 8869).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 195 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has been included in the latest edition of SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47