You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consensus Reached for Hardfork 17+18! The New Features are Yours on Thursday, March 30th at 11am EST!

in #steem7 years ago

Hello @Steemitblog and friends.
Thank you @Steemit and everyone involved. I have a lot to thank this platform for. Steemit has taught me about crypto-currencies and encouraged me to buy my first bit coin. I am currently the proud owner of 0.4 bit coin.
I have a couple of things I'm hoping the community could help me with. (Please let me know if this is the wrong place for me to ask such questions and I will happily delete)

1 Could someone point me in the direction of an easy to understand reference guide for the steemit platform? Thanks

2 During this years Cicada 3301 puzzle apparently a new type of algorithm for a new type of decentralized encryption was revealed to us. It is way over my head. So I was hoping some of you clever crypto people could check it out and tell me what the heck it is and is it as important as Cicada claims.

I have made 2 recnt posts about it here and here (Apologizes for the spaminess of this comment but I generally don't know where to go with this)
Thanks

Sort:  

Hi @fortified - Here is a faq https://steemit.com/faq.html
I find sometimes it is easiest just to make a post and tag help when you need assistance.
Also some of hang out on various chats. You can usually find someone alive at https://discord.gg/eYQ9R We can answer a lot of questions.

I've just recently started a Dicord so that is mighty handy.
Thank you kindly.

Here is another good guide that has a lot of useful info: https://steemit.com/welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60