Today's Pump: Did You Cash Out or Buy Some Steem?

in #steem6 years ago

What did you do with your SBDs at the pump? Today we saw SBD rise over 100% to nearly $3.50 and Steem to about $2.70. The best we've seen in a while. If you are wondering why they happened is quite simple really.

  1. Hivemind update
  2. Price pumping on Korean exchange and rest of the exchanges catching up.

As you can see on Coinmarketcap, most of the volume is on the UpBit. This doesn't say much about what the larger cryptocurrency community thinks of Steem as a currency and feels like an isolated pump. Hopefully, we'll see some greater market action in the days to come.

Either way if the prices hold at $2 and continue to go up then we're in for a good ride. However, chances are once this pump and dump is over with, they might fall again. Irrespective of either of these two circumstances, I'm keen on gauging what some of you did during the pump today.

Did you manage to catch it at all? Did you sell for BTC/Fiat or buy some cheap Steem today?


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #20

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

The real pump is still on the card . Notice the waning volume , its the sign of possible second leg up.

I am trying to cash out some steem but only because I want a bit more diversification. I still hold majority crypto in steemit. Love the platform and will continue to earn more steem daily ;) thanks.

Well steem can be bought with sbd anytime. Must not be now that sbd and steem Price are high. I actually sold my long hodled sbd for Fiat. I actually needed the money badly and it served.

I believe the whole market is going to break new records soon, Concerning Steem, there is always a huge potential to get back to $10+ because the community is already big and it is getting bigger more and more. We see lots of project lately built on Steem blockchain. So The price can pump few times more.
I did not cash out a cent by the way, and I am not even planning to cash out anything,, at least in 3 years.

It's really informative post. Thanks for your kind information.

I was asleep, these pumps never happen on European time!

Hello, fellow Steemer-that-got-screwed-over-by-their-timezone.

Hi!

It's not the first time it's happened is it?!

True, I recall it's happened once before too.
STEEM
Y U DO DIS?!

Just waiting for SBD to pump some more before buying some Steem and Powering Up!

I've been selling for fiat for the past one week now and when I saw the sudden rise in steem and sbd I was both delighted and sad...wish I waited a little bit longer ...

This is definitely great news, and we hope it keeps going up! And as you say, hope that at any time you could go down but you have to take advantage of the moment!

Price pumping on the Korean exchange must have been the biggest influencer. Have been wondering what was behind this epic shooting.
Well I did buy some btc which I felt was still low, something I feel doesn't usually happen; btc always shoots up before other altcoins which just follow the fate of btc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78