You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apply here for dolphin support: 0-300 SP accounts.

in #steem6 years ago

Whew, because of something wrong with my feed I almost didn't see this! Thanks to @davemccoy for resteeming or else I may have missed it!

Although @eoj is only a month old, I've been on Steemit since January through my crypto alter ego @starthere. Since the beginning my strategy is to contribute through content that is hopefully interesting and valuable to the community. And have a bit of fun! And meet people of course, although I'm way out in Asia, that hasn't happened yet.

Speaking of real life, because my background is in disaster response, I find myself trying to highlight good work outside-of-steemit as well - the humanitarian implications of blockchain technology, practical ways people can give back/volunteer, that type of thing.

I love what @themesopotamians is trying to do. My goal is to slowly build up enough of a vote to help other people in a similar way, with a special focus on people in developing countries, so that folks may actually be helped in real life. I'm looking to @themesopotamians, @newbieresteemday, @pifc, and others for inspiration.

Although my voting power is micro at the moment I'm still trying to give back to the best of my ability. At this point that means producing solid content, running games, trying to engage and encourage, bring real life people to the platform (I've convinced my wife @suitcasemama to join and am working on my sister), and connect people, something I'm fairly good at in real life. If I can introduce people to good projects I'm satisfied.

As you can see, I'm a bit all over the place in terms of content, but my strategy remains constant: produce good quality content, connect, fight for every penny (thank you @dustsweeper!), slowly earn rewards, put everything into Steem Power, help those who come after me, and stick around for years. I think to demonstrate that Steemit is what it advertises itself to be ("quality content is rewarded!") will be a huge draw to bring in the masses. That's the story I'm trying to be able to tell.

Thanks @tcpolymath for running the @themesopotamians, one of my favorite initiatives on Steemit. There are some awesome applications so far! You've got a lot of good options, I don't think you can really go wrong!

Sort:  

I highly recommend @eoj or @starthere... Even though @suitcasemama has all the talent in the family, he is a very engaged and positive steemian that will do great things with the power he builds! :)

haha! @davemccoy, youre going to get me in trouble at home!!!! i wouldn't say i have ALL the talent, just most of it! haha!!!
<3 @suitcasemama

@suitcasemama, you'd only be in trouble if it wasn't true!!! ;)

Thanks so much for the recommendation and the "encouragement" @davemccoy! :) :) :)

@suitcasemama lol... its ok I won't show him this... but we all know its true ;)

If you hadn't been here in a couple of days I'd have poked you. I'll have a spot for you but I need to see what happens to the voting power this week before I figure out where.

YES, awesome! No worries, just stick me anywhere, I'm just excited to be a part of it! Looking forward to meeting my "classmates" to see how we can start supporting and encouraging each other. Thank you @tcpolymath!

If you're on Discord message me at tcpolymath#2171 for an invite to the server.

Okay, I'll look look for you there, I'm starthere plus some numbers...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55