⏺What is your worst enemy within?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

worst enemy steemit.png
I ALWAYS ENCOURAGE YOU TO READ EVERY WORD.png
WHAT IS YOUR WORST ENEMY WITHIN.png
Let me just start off by saying.. Your ego can either be your best friend, or your worst enemy.

This actually ties-in with my previous post on humbling yourself.

For many people, the word 'ego' is in-fact a synonym for the word 'devil'. See, your ego is your devil within. People who's needs are to protect their own ego, know no boundaries. They will do whatever it takes to protect it. In many cases, it could be the cause of the most influential bad behaviors from people.
CATCH-22 SITUATION.png
It's actually quite a catch-22 situation. See, if your ego is within you, then it becomes apart of you. It is also said that your ego is your worst enemy. However, if that stands true, doesn't that make your worst enemy not your ego, but rather you. Interesting isn't it?

Further more, you are the only one who is able to control both yourself, and your ego. This ties in directly to the first sentence of this article. Your ego can either be your best friend, or your worst enemy. You are the deciding factor.
WHO IS YOUR AGO.png
Your ego is basically the giant 'I' in your head. It's the thing that personalizes the word 'you' when it's said generally-speaking. It's your own take of what reality is like from someone else's opinion.

Crazy, I know.. But can you deny it?
SO WHAT'S THE PROBLEM HERE.png
The issue is created when the ego starts to cling onto things.

We tend to want to nourish it a bit more than necessary sometimes. See, the ego is very self-preservational. So when you are trying to uplift your life, and attract new success, your ego will act as a defense-mechanism and try and hold you back.

Why, you ask? Simple. It doesn't like to explore reality for what it really is. That's why ego-driven people are not very coachable. They don't accept any other reality than that of which they have created for themselves in their head. That's the problem.
THE SOLUTION TO THIS.png
Since this topic is an extension from my previous post, the conclusion will be similar.

In short, we need to put our ego's aside, and start valuing others' opinions too.

THE END.png

More than how much this post can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, it would be awesome of you to resteem this, and share it with others!

I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve.

I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned! Talk soon guys.

Today is my 28th day on Steemit. Let's go!

My main Instagram account is currently at 36.2K+ Followers.

You can join my success team by following my content and vision here: @ENAZWAHSDARB (610+ Amazing Followers Strong) - We reached the 600 followers mark today!

ending logo steemit.png

Sort:  

You Received an UpVote from @worldclassplayer. To Learn More, See DetailsHere

Been enjoying your "go get it" attitude and self reflection. I don't mind if someone is confident in their skills because of a proven track record. But I find the pompous ego driven folks to be a turn off because it usually lacks sincerity and vision of how important in the grand scheme of things any one person is.

Hey brother! Really well said. I think what a person has to say is one thing, but what shows up in their actions is something else. I think the most powerful thing to see is a persons actions speaking louder than their words! You're so right.

The grand scheme is what it's all about. You're a smart guy my friend :)

Talk soon.

True enough. This ego resists ourselves from change. It will stop us from improving.

Yeah.. It's quite hectic hey!

Thanks for your comment @WanderGirl :) See you again soon.

Mmmm really interesting, I had never thought about it in that way before. So technically I hate my brother as I hate his ego :D

Haha confusing catch-22, I know lol!

Well, it's the worst enemy 'within'.. Meaning technically anyone with an ego problem will eventually hate themselves.

So true and Interesting. Have honestly not really thought of it that way :0)
I must have controll of my ego then cause the other half that is nice sometimes to the limit of stupid....have no controll....lol
Mabye if u give me a kick in the b......I will become one again :0)
Sorry..seriecly a great post

Haha you are hilarious :D Nothing to worry about, you are a very humble person, Sara!

Lol...thank u sweety ♡ U are the greatest and u are humble too. Talk soon

So kind of you :) Did you see my latest post? If it's not your taste, I can understand :P

I will check your post out, was about anime or somdthing...lol Im so lost there but mabye I even find some cleaver words to say there :0)
Hahahs

Haha yeah the anime one is just an image gallery :) it's a build-up to the real, informative post.

I also posted my 3000 posts in 30 days post too :) you should do the same when you hit 3000!

Haha...lol ok :0) I will check it out for real.
Cool thing. Wow. Congrats on 3000 om ur 30 days....thats awsome. Ur really working hard.
I can try do the same :0) I just realized I have 800 followers :0) how cool is that.
So cool to share achivements and ideas with u cause u always gives new angles om things and I get those AHA moments....lol

Haha yeah I noticed you hit 800 followers. Congrats! You are killing me in followers haha..

I also noticed you hit 50 rep recently. Super duper Awesomeness! Lady-boss :P

True strength lies in the follow through.

When what we say and what we do matches.
I often think that when something happens to us, we replay that moment over and over again in our heads, and we think of all the other ways we would have done things differently .

If we are so lucky to stand before the same lesson, do we think of all the other ways that we 'would have' done it?

or without thinking we make the same mistake a second or even third time..

Often introspection and personal growth and integrity are measured in such cases..

we are all good intentions when are happy, but when frustrated we flow with the road more traveled.

To me, I believe it boils down to awareness of the self.

and I see that in many of @enazwahsdarb posts.

Awesome comment. You have a lot to say, it's great!

I totally agree with what you're saying. Awareness of yourself is the only way a person can truly grow :) Nice to see you are going through my content! I trust we will talk again soon?

Rest assured that we shall.

Our broken pieces makes me realize that we fit perfectly with others.

My worst enemy is "procrastination".

Uhm.. Did you read what I said? At all :D

Regardless, thanks for stopping by :)

Congratulations @enazwahsdarb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48