You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺What is your worst enemy within?

in #steem7 years ago

True strength lies in the follow through.

When what we say and what we do matches.
I often think that when something happens to us, we replay that moment over and over again in our heads, and we think of all the other ways we would have done things differently .

If we are so lucky to stand before the same lesson, do we think of all the other ways that we 'would have' done it?

or without thinking we make the same mistake a second or even third time..

Often introspection and personal growth and integrity are measured in such cases..

we are all good intentions when are happy, but when frustrated we flow with the road more traveled.

To me, I believe it boils down to awareness of the self.

and I see that in many of @enazwahsdarb posts.

Sort:  

Awesome comment. You have a lot to say, it's great!

I totally agree with what you're saying. Awareness of yourself is the only way a person can truly grow :) Nice to see you are going through my content! I trust we will talk again soon?

Rest assured that we shall.

Our broken pieces makes me realize that we fit perfectly with others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63