Re: Steemit's Evil Plan for Cryptocurrency World Domination:| Steemit-A future envisioned?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)



Disclaimer: By this article, I am not in any way taking credit for the original author's work, neither am I indicating that I am correct by my assumptions or points. The views shared here are mine, taking a cue from my understanding of what this article tells me.



Okay so we are here again and I have something to share with you and I am sure you will like it. You will have to take your time and read every single word to grasp the reality that every line holds.
I stumbled on Steemit's Evil Plan for Cryptocurrency World Domination written by @dan (Dan Larimer) on 6th July 2016, and I have not stopped marveling at the genius of his mind. What we are here experiencing today was written down in this article over a year ago.
Amazing Right?? I thought so too. We all know who @dan is right???

Okay, lets move on!

A FUTURE ENVISIONED.
I have been going on and on about how we mine with our minds (will still be doing that for as long as I am here) and that thought has seen me seeking out stuff about this platform that excites and lifts. I think you should take your time and read the article and then you will be able to understand what Steemit wants.

If you read my article Quote of the Day!- Connecting..., you will notice the part we talked about first getting to know what it means to effectively connect with this platform for desired productivity.

Stumbling on this article written over a year ago gave me more juice to keep mining and getting better at my craft. You cannot be exposed to the kind of information available here on SteemIt and not be a surprise to yourself.

The plans @dan and the team had in mind while creating SteemIt was an Evil Plan targeted at "Dominating the Cryptocurrency World", and so far...

The Evil Plan that is now dominating the cryptocurrency world.

While reading @dan's article, This is how my mind's eye played it out:-- the team seated in an evil layer, dressed in blue flowing gowns and had hats on like Gandalf's, gold plated teeth and shinning eyes that made bling ashamed of its shine. They had suspended laptops in front of them as they invoked the evil crypt formed badly in the shape of a "failed" S.
The Wicked Witch of the West and her team wanted a centralized internet, but the '
S' team wanted nothing to do with that and they kept chanting, Decentralization, Decentralization, Decentralization. hehehe, the movies gets to you somehow. (I cannot draw, so this is the best I can do).

Steemit's plan to dominate the world was in 3 phases and I will be dissecting these phases in my own words based on my understanding of Steemit so far.

We are all aware of the constant decline of the fiat currency and the rise of the cryptos. Way back then in 2016, @dan talked about establishing a price stable currency that everyone will trust because they know it. A currency backed by Steem and a community of Mind Miners and that currency is the Steem Dollars, the very popular SBD as we have come to know it.

Seeing Steemit as a mining farm where individuals are put to work by themselves to mine their earnings at their own pace didn't happen by mistake, it is what was planned in that Evil meeting where the cryptocurrency world dominance was discussed.
Today, we are paid interest more than the banks can give because we hold the STEEM and SBD; stable currencies that we all trust and earn through creating contents and leveraging on the decentralized nature of this ecosystem. These stable currency is not held for you and is free from the manipulations the centralized economy imposes on the world's financial system.

Little wonder when you happen on Steemit and you suddenly see the lines falling in place as you put your mind to work.




"If ever there was a website/market place that will bring cryptocurrency to the people, steemit.com is it."- @dan.
No doubt the above statement is true and is what we are experiencing now. Steemit.com is the go to place for all things Smart. It is a pace where creativity is rewarded, friendship made and communities developed, nurtured and sustained. It is where many ordinarily called poor have been able to get out of that status to a more appreciating one.

I wonder what exactly was going through his mind that faithful day he was writing that article. If I can get a chance to ask @dan one question it will be this: "Did you use a time machine to come to 2017 and see what steemit.com will be?"
I mean he is a great developer and a genius who knows, he may have developed a time machine of some sorts, or was he just seeing ahead of time?




If this isn't genius, then nothing else is. On the 6th of July 2016, when steemit.com was still in its infancy, @dan talked about Sidechains, Smart Contracts and SmartCoins and today, its all here. There are over 150 apps connected to steemit.com, an these apps are created by users of the website who blogging to get paid. If I start mentioning the names of the wonderful individuals who have made this place come to life while playing into @dan's evil plan, we may not stop reading this article and I want you to get to the end and then start doing some more good.

Steemit.com has a robust community that is backed up with amazing contents from wonderful people who line their pockets with a decentralized currency that pays interest and makes mining easy. It it just what was planned one year ago.



MY THOUGHT.

If this is what evil plans always turn out to be, then I think I like this evil plan!

I have pondered over this article, I have read and reread it over and again and every time I read it, I just wonder how the evil plan from a year ago is actually making this place the best website in the world. The plans are already here and getting better.

You wonder why people on Steemit are love personified right? Well it was also part of the evil plan from a year ago.

Are you new to Steemit? do you feel like giving up? Will you give up now after reading this article and the referenced article authored by Dan '@dan' Larimer Co-Founder of Steemit?

The Steemit community just needs to overcome its fears, stop being cowardly and find it in their heart to love one another."- @dan.

Make the world a better place for someone today!

Image Source 1 2 3

Sort:  

Better days ahead for steemit
I hardly visit facebook and whatsapp now self-just on minor cases
I did not know when i told my friend have gotten a job-steemit
I was suprised how it drop out of my mouth
@eurogee is even contemplating of leaving his job for it
Nice post boss

That there, is the bug it carries with it that somehow feels good when it hits you. Thank you for lending yoru support.

@ejemai you're wonderful, sharing this is a way of telling us that some fact must be known and not to be forgotten...... Steemit is just the best.

Ask me when I joined!!! Smile, just barely 2 months ago.... I'm in deep love with it.

If the 3 plan is evil by a great mind, to hell with minds with good intentions That Won't Promote Growth.

Men 👬!!! I Love This

You are wonderful.

Thanks for helping one of our brother @composer...... We Are One Big Family

I'll STEEMIT TO THE END

STEEM ON BRO 👍

Thank you for reading. i am glad you are here and bringing more people in. You are why communities are built.

Sounds like a plan to me. Steemit is true social media. The ability to provide someone with $ to actually help them in life is such a higher grade of social interaction than "likes". Feeding the group think for the satisfaction of their approval only goes so far here. Being yourself is what makes you succeed, and creates a community.

Steemit is revolutionary. It makes social media "likes" more valuable thank some companies. Thank you for reading.

Looks like a good future coming up. They way you have described everything, that's really exciting and gonna be helpful to many. Thanks for sharing such a nice post. Great job!!!

Thank you for reading. The future comes Steeming with all four burners

Bros, sincerely speaking, if a lot of people find out about steemit, so, many social network will close Down owing to the fact, u stand to gain from ur article

Thank you. Steemit is catching on like a bug and it is only a matter of time.

upvoted and very interesting...

Thank you.

Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you

Thank you.

Great post mate ;)

Thank you.

Nice article, thank you. :)

When the cryptos started crashing the other day I suddenly completely realized the real genius of Steemit and the part that seems so overlooked. I thought about Dan Larimer and the rest of the teem that put this all together and marveled.

I realized at that moment that any money that I had in cryptos was subject to sudden loss save one, my Steem Power was relatively safe. Sure the price may drop down to a dollar or slightly lower, but that was probably as far as it could go. At least that is for a two year period in which everyone was dumping their Steem Power. But who in their right mind would herd together and dump all of their Steem Power knowing that doing so would render it worthless long before they could cash out.

The big deal about Steemit then is that the best way to earn money is to invest in it, and if enough people have a large enough amount of money invested here then there is little fear of losing it. So the thing to do is to invest money to make money and to build a firm and lasting foundation for your wealth.

The fact that it takes two years to draw down your Steem Power is the genius part, it minimizes the short term trades and maximizes investors that are here for the long haul. The community is growing slowly for this reason, but it is a sustainable growth that should escalate over time as word gets out and as new and clever apps are created. I'm not making much money right now, but I'm very optimistic for the future and when success does come I will owe it to the very foresight and genius that you have written about here.

Steemit is in itself an investment vehicle driven by its stable currency and people who uniquely earn same. Knowing the bottom line is what many need. Thank you for the insight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41