New Art Contest - Sharpen Sistem's image

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

a reply to desmoniac inspired this post

hey. this is much more defined! and funkier color!

this moves you above our pilot's delicious vinyl

but not as high as tingulini's fat gleaming vinyl masterpiece

jceasars is brilliannt but the steemjet logo is not very prominent

if i cant get sistems contrasted enough to do a paint our logo style contest again then I might choose

or

at that point, you are back in consideration for the official logo, but only because the steemjet logo is so prominent. Frankly, the new headphones around an old mic which only looks good if you are in 1965. that old mic sounded like shit by the 80's and were only kept alive by the movie industry for props. They brought back the shape but it is not functional by todays standards, so I doubt that this pic has what it takes to beat mbj's which will probably win if I can't get sistem's to contrast right, but so this contest is still very much up in the air even though I am giving sistem 1000 for his prize in this contest even if somebody beats him which is possible if I can't sharpen his image somehow, possibly another prize contest, maybe I will start it early.

Presenting the Steemjet art contest:

"Sharpen sistem's image"

500 steem first place
400 steem 2nd place
300 steem 3rd place

This contest will last until somebody cares enough about 500 steem to remake a sharper version of sistem's image:

If you look closely, the contrast of the white plane to the off white or other white center color, needs to be clear enough to do a paint our logo contest, or I can't give this first prize in the contest. Also, mic lines are too blurry, and the steem logo could always use some sharpening (maybe not), now I am being picky, but when I finally feel like I have an image worthy enough to beat this original masterpiece

And by worthy enough, I mean attention to detail, like mbj has here. I would need a very sharpened version of sistem's 2 tone gem if I were to proceed with a paint my logo contest, or award mbj (or whoever can beat mbj) but let's face the facts.

With the price of steem at 70 cents, nobody is busting their ass to make my fat donkey ass a logo, so you can all see why I am powering down and dishing you cash as fast as I can!

I am paying out anybody and everyboy I owe and am even pre-paying on future debts so I can give you guys some enjoyment in life before we are all gone! Don't make me post mrprecious here again !

Pretty soon (hopefully), you'll ALL be gone to steem fest!

joy for sunny and satoshi
joy for ned and dan
sing joy to all the people of the land!

our first album will be titled:

Self Audit

How will the dance team party go?

Give me some of your best dance team iniatives!

Sorry if my response is slow, but I am powering down as fast as I can. Convince your friends to take the buyout and I can increase my power down rate, currently at about 15k a week, don't worry, I will pay my debts!

Oh such suspicious imagry, who can tame these contemptuous curves?

The first coin that atomic swaps with bitcoin becomes the kings wife, all utxo along for the ride, then anybody can do it for next to nothing.

Blockchain - its just an automatic calculator powered by humans powering robots

I feel a steem rush coming on, I would hold on to your steem if I were you don't sell..

While Sunny King gives you cuttlefish and asparagus 3rd go fund me ICO project VEE Still trying to ride the magic bitcoin dragon to the top of the kingdom in the Developer Game of Thrones competition for bitcoin's golden throne!

1st prize
funniest satoshi
500 steem

2nd prize
funniest Charlie Lee
400 steem

3rd prize
funniest Vitalik
300 steem

4th prize
funniest Ned
600 steem!

So far, the meme to beat is this:

Sort:  

Hey @dimimp I hope you still have some space for new workers because im bringing in my crew with some excellent projects that will blow your mind.
SJ new logo.png5e70d489-c3e0-4be7-94c2-c89fcd9d1058.jpg

Copy

@dimimp sir this is coppy and 2nd one is my...He is not a good man because he coppy from another entry..

hello. can you explain? why you use my design?

3D Applo

Notice from @dimimp!

I make a 3D vedio about important notice of you.Please promote me!

Loading...

IMG_9863-01.jpeg

Sir Please kindly response Steemjet Bangladesh Community bugget

Our bugget is 2000 Steem

Please paid our bugget then i will able to do this program

Only waiting for @dimimp Response

My entry into this new sharpening of @sistem's design

Loading...

Boss @dimimp.
Your queen of bling is back againhere is my entry

omowumi3.gif

omowumi2.gif

Loading...


Hello @dimimp.
There is one very important thing I want to request from you and I want you to please do this for me.

Steemjet has become a very large community because of your generousity and kindness.

I want us to now run a witness server. We have technical guys who will be able to rune a witness node around here. I equally can also do that.

I learnt that one of your account @dim is still an active witness node and may not be useful to you anymore, So I humbly request that you mail me the private keys to that account so that I can use it to run a witness node for steemjet, If you want me to that.

Here is my email: [email protected]

It will be a very good thing if we can run a witness node for steemjet and it fall among the top 10 witness node. More funds can be generated in the process to keep funding steemjet amazing Ideas and parties.

Please do this for the love of our steemjet.

Thank you.

@deandaniel
SF1

I don't have the @dim account, but I have several others with better, more recognisable names. what kind of name would be more effective? Rattle off a few ideas, and I will tell you what I have that is close to what you are thinking. I just emailed you at the same address I sent roleandp.

[email protected]?

so [email protected] was already taken, huh?

How about the @steembath account?

I bought that one!

Boss @dimimp please you added me to the top 15 of the steemjet records competition, you said my work was brilliant boss and you liked it
Screenshot_20180930-082119.png
Screenshot_20180930-082059.png

OK sir, just send me the pkeys to the @steembath account..
Will try to get it approved as a witness node.

If it doesn't work, will get back to you.

Thanks.

Loading...

Hello big boss @dimimp, you insisted we make use of the one you posted, here is what I made out of it and I hope it's exceptional, I'm waiting to get reply from you

image

image

Loading...

PicsArt_09-02-09.53.40.pngPicsArt_09-02-09.53.40.pngPicsArt_09-02-09.53.40.png

Sir @dimimp am very happy to see my art work up there. Here is what you asked for PicsArt_09-20-04.26.41.png
Thanks so much once again

Funniest Entry

Charlie Lee Vitalik Ned dimimp
Dance Video

My Entry for Sistem Paint Logo

IMG_20180923_005250.jpg

PicsArt_09-19-11.47.55.jpg

Good day sir@dimimp hope preparations for everything you are planning is going smoothly and without troubles. I know there is currently alot you are busy with at the moment. So as your goals in life were achieved by the aid of crypto so also i hope mine would be achieved by your aid also and you would believe in my project. Currently am not a professional singer/rapper/songwriter but i hope with your aid i can achieve it and take my music far and wide,with this am pleading that i am supported and get the chance to perform at the upcoming steem festivals taking place both in Nigeria and outside NigeriaIMG_20180718_231011_773.JPG

Hello boss @dimimp here is my new logos for steemjet records.

steemjet records logo1.jpg

steemjet records logo 7.jpg

steemjet records logo 6.jpg

steemjet records logo 4.jpg

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@aleex/entry-for-steemjet-records-logo-contest

Hi sir @dimimp here is my entry for art contest ....

IMG_20180916_175854.png

IMG_20180916_175814.png

IMG_20180916_175934.png

IMG_20180916_175912.png

IMG_20180916_175834.png

That would be awesome , meanwhile here's a little snack to keep you rolling ,so let me love you

@dimimp here’s an update / Report on the Visa Application & Processes , for the steemfest ,so far i have been able to finish up the Health insurance procedures and duplicates here take a look DAB0DF9A-D270-40AE-B551-D9CF7883EFFF.jpeg 3C22CAA2-4203-417C-B88E-D5360E817682.jpeg All these I have done a with almost no assistance yet F4282749-0083-4F28-B9D1-770112CDB0DE.jpeg, I do implore you sir to please put me on the first batch of your power down payment-schedule ( and please please kindly Top up my prize money to 5000 steem as this will enable me carry , out all expenses / Debt incurred so far as steem has dropped badly roughly at 0.7 $, currently i am in Lagos state to meet up a visa agent for further procedures , Thanks a lot daddy 😘😘

Loading...

Good day sir @dimimp .. My name was omitted from the 2nd position on the current steemjet logo contest @ozurumba , my name was on the 1st post (https://steemit.com/steem/@dimimp/steemjet-records-logo-contest-5-000-steem-prize-budget) on the logo contest but it isn't on the current one, please reinstate me sir.

This was one of the images I made in the first one

1534617783951.png

Here was your comment sir

Screenshot_20180820-181800.png

I also made another 3D logo, I hope you'll love it sir.. Music is life... Life is music. We're heading to the space.

I bring to you sir @dimimp [S. J. R] STEEM JET RECORDS.

STEEM RECORDS mockup.jpg
ON THE WINGS OF SUPERSTARS

Loading...

Logopit_1537874078559.jpg

Logopit_1537874078559.jpg

Hello @dimimp please check out this entry. I feel it deserves to win a prize and we'll be waiting for when you update the list. I hope you get to see this

STEEMJET DANCE DEPARTMENT

@dimimp sir we did a little steemjet dance grove on the street ..a small competition just for fun this is the video
Sir we will love if you can delegate this account SP for more events like this thank you
@samuel9135
SF1
HOD of steemjet dance department




videotogif_2018.09.15_07.55.30.gif
coollogo_com-11013245.gif

Boss @dimimp.
Your queen of bling is back againhere is my entry

omowumi3.gif

omowumi2.gif

Loading...

My entry for steemjet logo

received_2225525620793826.jpegreceived_312859656193574.jpeg

Loading...
Loading...

Hello dimimp this is my logo design for the Steemjet Records contest.

1535976438763.png

Hope you like it I hope I will win a prize this time around.

Loading...

it is my entry for the steemjet records logo contest

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Hi sir @dimimp,am not sure if this message will get to you but with a little or no curiosity of why you muted me,
I say am so sorry for whatsoever I might have done for me get that,maybe I didnt deserve it cus am such as asshole too
Please unmute me,am such an asshole🙏🙏😳😳.
Steemjet: on the wings of forgiveness may we always be filled with it spirit

I must say am honoured Dim.
Thanks for visiting my blog and making an impart....so awesome
But I still could not comprehend part of your speech you gave about 6years ago at Bennington college : Don't search for defining moments because they won't come
I wanna know what this entails boss

Funniest meme for Mr Charlie,Vitalik and Sir Satoshi
PicsArt_09-14-08.08.22.png
I just hope the threesome would not dress for Steemfest like this cus it's gonna be so so hilarious you know, with Satoshi being the Violin man ....hehehehe.

And here comes the funniest meme of Great Neddy Neddy
I call him the Young.And.Getting.It(Y.A.G.I)

PicsArt_09-14-08.16.18.jpg

And finally, the "sharpen sistem's image" trial....
The rays are glaring boss...it's gonna be official for the record like this....believe me.

PicsArt_09-15-12.17.19.jpg

Enjoy boss and thanks always
Much love from your girl @joanhay.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85