Who is MisterDelegation?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

If you haven't checked out SteemWales.com, you should. It provides nice information for you to determine where you are in the STEEMit World. I've been doing a monthly report using some of the information found on the site.

Unless you were living under a rock, yesterday @Ned released a white paper on the new Steem Media Tokens (SMT). Grand poo ba witness, @dragosroua made a post about it and in that post, he made a note that Steem was pumping.

Two hours before @Ned's white paper and short video started moving around STEEMit, someone bought a lot of STEEM and made the price jump.

Anything that makes the price jump, is a good thing. But, it is curious about the timing.

A benefit about using SteemWhales is, you can see who has how much, because STEEM is open like that. So, I decide to see if there were any new Whales created in the last day.

top20whales.png

And, well, I found one heck of a Whale. I don't know who @MisterDelegation is, but he was created 5 days ago by @steemit. However, the record shows that all of the SteemPower became active yesterday.

I don't know if his activity caused the price jump or not.
But, it was just interesting.

BTW, @Ned transferred 440,083 to @Alpha as his last big transfer. @Alpha transfers money to @minority-report.
I have no clue what all that means.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges
redFish.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Sort:  

Interesting. Might be "insider trading".

I don't know what it means.
But, it would seem like the timing of the spike was a bit suspicious.
The volume of trade also almost doubled at the time as well.

Could be good timing, but there are few real coincidences, especially when money is concerned. If I knew for sure I would get a 30% gain I would drop my entire savings into the damn thing and pull it out immediately after.

Yeah could be "insider trading". Not sure I'd throw those words around though without absolute proof. I'd just hang on for the ride because as steem price goes up everyone on steemit wins!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77