[Steem talk] Learning curve

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

y3tz6phxkh.jpg

Having #steem and family wasn't an easy task. I don't know about others, I seen some people managed to make five posts a day, on top of that the same person is handling 5 more accounts at the same time, seriously how do they have that amount of time? Even if they're full-time blogger, why #steem?

xgo2lquce8.jpgdukfcukcwv.jpg

Here I am, after two years of exploring finally realize, it's not about the amount of "hard work" we put it, it's the learning curve itself, the experience, the time we spent with friends here in #steem #blockchain that makes it worthwhile. The above pictures for example, if it's the same e two years ago, I could have just settle with the over exposure sue to glass reflection from the high-rise building. And now, I learned to adjust the angle a little, change the ISO exposure settings a little, and got myself what I wanted.

yzzptki9qa.jpgwqrvgo9g1h.jpg

Nothing seems too special on these night view. On the first picture of the scene shows some lights, some cars, some reflection and that will be all. That is not what I saw. I took this picture because of the lumen emit from the ground is shading the dense air. And now I can find a higher ISO, and capture the detail. Knowingly, if ISO too high, the black area will start to turn red and have dots. All these has been subconsciously planted in my mind.

srcua3qujt.jpg

You see, it's not important anymore if #steem value goes down like what people shouting about how bad the price is now. What can we do about it? Are we going to sell or buy more? Seriously I don't know, buy some may be will make me feel happier. Am I leaving #steem? Hell no, why would I? More importantly, is #steem has really replaced my #facebook and I haven't been really updating my #fb for like 2 years. Literally when I started #steem and left my #fb untouched. Other than several occasions where friends call me up to ask me check on wedding invitation because I did not RSVP them 😂 I learned to see things from a different angle, I learn to adjust my own exposure to prevent answering stupid feeds that may be that someone is plagiarizing from other sources. I learned to cherish my own family by learning from other bloggers, to see the strength of another person, starting from my own family.

Sort:  

!thumbup
恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-11-27) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,或者设置justyy为见证人代理。感谢!@justyy的主要贡献:https://steemyy.com

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-11-27) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial



If you believe what I am doing, please consider a spare vote voting me here, thank you very much indeed.

@justyy - the author of https://SteemYY.com and I have been a Steem Witness for more than a year now.

谢谢你🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

咦?怎么说中文?

Posted using Partiko Android

因为你是鸡鸡🤭

Posted using Partiko Android

没睡醒,不好意思,我的错🙂 3Q

帅哥/美女!欢迎在steemauto里设置跟赞 @cnbuddy 给整个cn区点赞感谢支持。

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I'm rethinking the whole game now. One thing for sure I won't encourage my own kids to be on social media until they're high school age. I'm still exploring and see what is the best way to use the 30 minutes I have each day. Like your picture. I like drawing more than writing.

Your written English is now better than your spoken thanks to Steemit. Wait... thanks to me really.

🎁 Hi @francesaw! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davidke20!

@davidke20 wrote lately about: Who Said Chinese Dim Sum Expansive?! Feel free to follow @davidke20 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you boss !tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95