Evaluation Moment Decision: Decred (DCR) Out + More Steem (STEEM) In (And Powered Up, Of Course...)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hi all,

Scheduled for today was the evaluation moment for Decred (DCR), a cryptocurrency in the Play Money Segment of my portfolio.

Time to Evaluate.PNG

Decision

Sell

Reason

Exactly one month ago I bought some Decred, which seems like an interesting project. I have decided to sell because after 1 month it didn’t outperform other coins like I expected. Next to that I wanted to buy more STEEM, since I believe STEEM will turn out to be a better investment at this moment. Ohh, and I started to really love the concept and the community ;-)

Note that I do not necessarily have no faith in Decred at all. There are just better options for the short to mid-long future in my opinion.

What do you think about this decision? Please leave a comment :-)


* Follow me for regular updates on my cryptocurrency portfolio, recent crypto purchases, crypto research or just some Dice Challenges to train your brain ;-)


Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor, trader or developer. I am just a crypto/blockchain enthusiast. Please do your own research, draw your own conclusions and do not invest any money that you cannot afford to lose.


  • Do you like this Evaluation Moment Decision update? Upvotes are appreciated :-)
Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptotem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good! 1 month seems sufficient to evaluate how a crypto is behaving if the aim is to evaluate its performance in front of the market.

decred just put out a yt vid with fluffy pony. I think youre right short term...however I think long term decred is going to do well based on my opinions of the people working on its development.

Seems like it was a good idea to sell based on how other coins are doing at the moment and for the past month.

Solid article. I was about to start a similair discussion. I'm not sure if coins are that high risk. The quality coins are here to stay and it's like buying in at the S&P 500 50 years ago. Cryptos will fall and rise at a more rapit phase any investment market has ever seen. Just hold (literaly) and enjoy the ride. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com An amazing crypto research site. They researched every single crypto out there. This is truly great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44