My Cryptocurrency Portfolio - Update #1

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Alright, here we go! This is the first post about my cryptocurrency portfolio and I will be posting updates regularly. The main goal of these updates is to spark a discussion on what might be the ideal coin distribution within a strategic long-term portfolio. Next to that, it’s for personal documenting purposes ;-)

The cryptocurrencies you see make up at least 70% of all the coins that I hold at the moment of writing. They represent the ‘Core’ segment of my portfolio as described in my post about my 70% Core / 30% Play Money approach. I continuously research other cryptocurrencies and try to keep up with the developments around the cryptocurrencies I hold. Based on the information I have I adjust the distribution of the coins in my portfolio.

Let’s cut to the chase. This is the current distribution of coins that I intend to hold for the long-term:

Cryptocurrency Distribution on 24-06-2017.PNG

As you might notice, these are ten cryptocurrencies with very different tech and different focus. Some aim for the fastest and cheapest transactions, while others are projects around shared computer power/storage or platforms for dapps or ICOs. A healthy mix to minimize volatility and simultaneously bet on multiple possible winners :-)

The most recent addition to my core portfolio is AntShares (soon to be NEO), which took the spot of Zcash (ZEC). Currently I do research on Steemit (I do have a few STEEM) and I am taking a look into Ark (ARK).

I am curious about your thoughts, so please let me know what you think. Are there similarities with your portfolio? What surprises you or do you think is a strange choice?


* More on my 70% Core / 30% Play Money Portfolio Approach

* Follow me for regular updates on my cryptocurrency portfolio, recent crypto purchases, crypto research or just some Dice Challenges to train your brain ;-)


Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor, trader or developer. I am just a crypto/blockchain enthusiast. Please do your own research, draw your own conclusions and do not invest any money that you cannot afford to lose.

Sort:  

I have been getting into Antshares, Lisk, and Stratis. Currently Antshares makes up 18% of my portfolio.... (Super bullish on Antshares). I don't know much about Waves and Maidsafecoin. But I think the tech behind Maidsafecoin could be useful.

Cool, great picks! Since this post I've done already two more updates. You'll see that NEO (Antshares) has gotten a bigger position in my portfolio ;-)

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptotem/my-strategic-cryptocurrency-portfolio-update-3

Any advice for keeping track of all your investments? Are you just using Excel or is there something better?

When it comes to crypto I am using both Excel (Google Spreadsheets) and the BlockFolio app. The latter makes it very easy to check your portfolio whenever you want :-)

The top 7 are solid. Just curious what you think about IOTA and LBRY credits?

LBRY Credits is an interesting concept. I have done some basic research on it and seems to be unlocking an interesting business model for content creators, something Steemit is also doing. IOTA got a lot of attention in the last weeks. I didn't dive into it yet and still need to research it. Do you own both? What are your thought on them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36