Why I Think STEEM on Netcoins Matters

in #steem6 years ago

"Winning is everything. The only ones who remember you when you come second are your wife and your dog."
- Damon Hill -


Have you ever questioned yourself?

I am somewhat of a polymath, interested in everything, and both easily enthused and easily discouraged.

When I got wind of what looked like a great opportunity for STEEM advancement, I got excited. I wrote this post about it, and began promoting it to my 30 Steemit witnesses.

Response has been overwhelmingly positive.

However, I'm can be very sensitive to negative vibes. They make me stop and wonder. "Have I missed something? Is there some unsuspected downside to this course of action?"

Table of Contents

STEEM On the RISE: CLICK the Image Above!
Image courtesy of francousqui

I detected a bit of skepticism from one of my witnesses; not about the ability of the Steem community to move into first place, but about the value of a Netcoins listing in terms of real-world adoption.

So I investigated further.

Netcoins presently lists the top seven cryptocurrencies as listed in order of market capitalization on http://coinmarketcap.com as you can see in the image below.

Table of Contents

The top seven coins by market capitalization.
Screen capture from https://coinmarketcap.com/

Netcoins makes some bold claims.

I'm excited at the prospects for Steem, if I can believe the Netcoins self-described props:

What getting listed on Netcoins means:

  • Getting your coin sold in 171,000 retail locations in over 53 countries across 6 continents
  • Press releases and media exposure on financial sites and crypto sites (Nasdaq, >Globenewswire, Coinmarketcap, Coincodex etc…)
  • Global OTC desk availability

If those statements are true, or on the verge of becoming true, the exposure of Steem as a global currency could make it a household word.

As more and more of the Steemit community rallies around this cause, much progress is being made. Steem was briefly in 5th place in the contest, but then fell back to 6th.

Here's a recent snapshot (@2:32 UTC):

VERGE 1961
PAC Coin 1917
DigitalFantasySports 1655
BETHER 1437
TELOSCOIN 1380
Steem 1330

I know little to nothing about the other coins, but their performance in this contest so far seems to indicate fairly strong communities.

I hope we can continue to rally votes for Steem, and get more voters out! Please continue to write your posts, spread the word to all your followers, and of course VOTE every day. Let's move Steem up in the rankings!

If you are just finding out about this,

here's the contest address:

http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

But I've already written a step-by-step explanation of what to do.

For complete "how-to" details,

CLICK HERE to read the how-to post and follow the simple steps to help make this happen:


STEEM On Netcoins Contest: EVERYbody Wins!


My Steemian friends,

Let's please keep pushing...

STEEM in the hands of every Tom, Dick, and Harry, along with every Ma and Pa Kent is my vision of the future. What's yours?


~FIN~


Note: If you're reading this after the payout window has closed,
you can still reward it: CLICK HERE.



Table of Contents

Bonus cute puppy...
Image courtesy of Free-Photos


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For an extensive collection of stories,
please check out our Library Stories Shelf - CLICK below:


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

That's how we push the steem with the netcoins contest. Best regards

Thanks, Felix.

I just voted, thanks for the article!

I believe I already sent my request to Netcoins.

I consider myself a #polymath too, if you follow my posts you'll realize I never stick on one thing for long but I return to things I previously abandoned so, yeah, I see what you mean.

Thanks, and please keep voting every day at the Netcoins contest site.

I'm voting and writing, following your lead :)

Just made my post. Makes me wish I had 20K real followers.... Hope it helps.

Thanks, @papa-pepper!

Maybe a few will rise up from the dead and vote! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99