Full Time Steemian Now! (Powered Up For The First Time In 9 Months!)

in #steem7 years ago

Everyone is trying to get on Steemit, we just went through the most important change in Steemit history, and it is not time to lay down and take it easy.  We have been waiting for this moment for 8 months.  Some of us weren't sure if the day would ever come but it is here!  

Powered Up!  

As I said in the title I Powered Up liquid STEEM for the first time in 9 months. Before there really wasn't a compelling reason to do so in my mind.  10 months ago a person could have powered up $100,000 worth and their vote would have been worth $1 or so.  Now that has all changed.  We actually have tangible influence now.  My vote is worth around $1 if I'm fully charged up.  I'm under 20% voting power right now but I'm going to keep voting.  I have had a lot of constructive criticism for Steemit before.  Now judging that I'm powering up that should tell you something about my thoughts of where this is going.  

I Powered Up 513 STEEM and I have a lot of rewards that are flowing in consistently.  You can check https://steemviz.com/pendingpayouts to see how much is coming to you.  This is especially helpful for comment related payout.  Remember that Steem Backed Dollars (SBD) are worth $1.50 right now so it makes the most sense to do the 50/50 payout and then sell the SBD for STEEM and power that up.  You don't want to do the Power Up 100% option right now.  You won't make as much.  

I'm pretty satisfied with that and doing the #TenPostChallenge really paid off.  $87.576 STEEM Back Dollars / post is good.  Some of that is going to get paid out in Steem Power.  So that isn't all going to be liquid right now but that is fine.  

New Accounts

I'm going to be creating several more alternative accounts for testing and for trail bots.  Honestly I should have created like 100 other accounts 8 months ago but I didn't.   I'm not going to go into a full write up about how to do this but you have a couple options if you are wanting to create some additional accounts and the Steemit.com process is taking too long.  You can create anonymous accounts through this service.  https://steemit.com/steemit/@someguy123/want-to-get-in-on-the-steemit-boom-don-t-want-to-wait-on-verification  

You can also create account through Busy.org 's SteemConnect tool.  Here is a write up about that.  Also you can create accounts through the CLI wallet.  Look at this article and the CLI instructions are the first comment by @furion .   This will get you started.   https://steemit.com/news/@timcliff/new-tool-from-busy-org-create-new-steem-blockchain-accounts-with-steemconnect

#TenPostChallenge

Today I'm doing a #TenPostChallenge again.  I'm going to do 10 posts in a 24 hour period of time.   I'm way behind.  Yikes!  But I will get it done.   Now is not the time to back down.  You have to be a beast!  

Steemit Development

I had wrote up a previous post about that I had backed down from really digging in and developing on the Steemit Blockchain.  Well now that the community is growing and the prospects look good I'm working on that front as well.  I have been studying a lot and have learned a considerable amount just in the last few days.  I'm not going to come out and say what I'm working on right now but it could be of huge benefit to the community.  I have to weight the development aspect with being able to post content.  

Diversification

I am going to be taking some of my coins and trying to regain a position in some other coins and projects.  I'm going to talk a little bit more about what projects I like in a pool meeting.   This strategy that I'm going to employ is something others can use too.  Utilizing earnings from Steemit to branch out and build positions. Keep in mind that I never brought in any outside money onto Steemit.  I just connected with the community, I brought my experiences, and my ability to create content.  You can plan whatever strategy you want but what I'm trying to say is you don't need to bring in money to be successful here.    

Conclusion

Let's GOOOOOO!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Very cool post, :)

Not cooler than your $20.00 upvote, that's some boss shit 😎😂

Yeah that vote is pretty baller!

How can get that high vote ? :D :D

Happy times! :)

Yes it is! Everything we worked for for almost a year now!

Thank you, useful for beginners like me :-)

You are welcome!

Dude! I loving the informative posts, it really helps us new members. Thank you

Oh no problem! Sometimes it is hard to really know what someone else wouldn't know because when we got on almost a year ago we learned overtime on the system for several months.

My mannnn @brianphobes!! Let's lead the way baby!! 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

As you might have noticed I decided to follow you. I was laughing about your pool meetings :)

Very cool idea. First time I've seen it. Read this post and i find it very interesting. I will make sure to read up on your content every now and then.

Awesome! Yeah I came up with the pool meetings to promote world peace. Who doesn't have fun at the pool?

Welcome @brianphobos Steemit is growing very fast and the community is working hard to make everybody understand how it's work and how we can leverage this tehnology to build communities and new businesses.

Yeah it is amazing!

Brian - Thank you for this informative blog. It is great that you have powered up and will be upvoting. These are exciting times on steemit, Especially for a minnow like me (7 days young and counting)!!

I am mostly into wildlife and travel photography. I would be honored if you check my latest (today) blogs when you have time. Your comments will be very valuable to enrich my experience. Thanks.

Regards,
A minnow
minnow.jpg

steemit.png

Thanks for the comment and it is for sure exciting times!

Your post just got me pumped. I was an early adopter of YouTube and Steemit has more potential.

In a lot of ways it does for sure especially to make profits right away. I have built several channels up on YouTube and it can take years. A lot of times you have to spend years of potentially being unprofitable on there to gain a big enough following to support you.
I was on Friendster in 2003, Facebook in 2004, YouTube in 2007, Steemit in 2016. I have seen it. This is the ride!

This is indeed the ride.

It is encouraging to see people like you succeeding in life. You have invested a good amount now you have a great power. But a great power gives great responsibility. I will follow your blog more closely, I like the fact that you invest in Steemit and that you believed in it.

There were times on here where it wasn't looking so good but now things are looking up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54