Crypto, Real Estate, Stocks, And Fiat Money Aren't Your Greatest Assets

in #steem7 years ago

Yesterday I didn't post any new blog posts because I had to just focus on myself.  I played basketball in the morning and then lifted weights before I went to a pool party.  The above picture was taken during my workout yesterday. I didn't get any pictures or videos of me playing basketball yesterday.  It is my forth best sport but I have never ran into a player in Tucson that I can't hang with.  Here is a video of me dunking a little over a month ago.  

Being a Division I college athlete and a professional athlete caused me to focus a lot of my energy on my physical abilities.  What I realized more and more is that with increased physical activity my mental capabilities increased as well.  It not only increased my determination it increased my ability to learn.  Physical activity increases blood flow to your whole body including your brain.  It makes sense that with increased blood flow our brains would function better.  

After the pool party I was thinking about just chilling out and being lazy and then I thought that I should put up some more Steemit posts.  I thought a little more about it and decided on my 3rd option.  

I was reviewing posts that @furion put up 11 months ago to learn more about developing on the STEEM blockchain.  

I had previously McBitched out of stepping up my game on the blockchain development front.  I have a lot of experience with mining but crypto moves so fast that sometimes it is hard to code on things for no compensation when stuff is such a moving target.  

Another thing that spurred me into spending my time researching is all the talk about @steepshot which is an Instagram like mobile app that runs on the STEEM blockchain.  I have some experience developing with Ionic but figured taking on these larger projects wasn't going to be worth my time.  There is so much to learn and it isn't easy to ramp up on.  I realized that was the easy thing to tell myself.  To just make up excuses and not challenge myself.  

Your greatest assets are your mind, your body, and your determination.

Just like the pool project where I refurbished the pool.  I didn't know what I was doing.  But I did it!    

Nothing good in this world comes easy so I have decided to put in some extra work and challenge myself to develop something on the STEEM blockchain.  

I have nothing to show for it yet.  Just a lot of research and connecting the dots.  I'm going to have to research a lot more and ask a lot of questions.  This stuff is no joke.   But it doesn't matter. The voice in the back of my head keeps telling me to just not try.  That would be the easy road.

I got soft on the mental front and was backing down.  That is something I never do in athletics.  I will take anyone on. 

What should I develop for the STEEM blockchain?  Challenge me!  New follower or old.  You know deep down that I don't just play around.  I'm a BEAST that is just crazy enough to bust out something EPIC!  

If you had to pick someone would you pick an Etherium developer who has a pie in the sky ICO or would you side with me who has a track record of following through? People are investing millions into these no results ICOs. Will you at least get behind me mentally?

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Sorry, but I'm so ignorant about how the steemit blockchain could even be developed on that I can't suggest an idea. One thing that I do wish is that the Esteem mobile app was less glitchy. It's slow and even the login pin screen is annoying. If you could make that baby purr like a kitten that would make me happy.

Thank you for taking a look at the post. eSteem is an example of something developed to interact with the Steem Block Chain. Also Steemit is just a website that interacts with it as well. It is the most popular way to interact with it. https://busy.org/@brianphobos is a different interface to the same thing. @steepshot is another interface as well.

It could be something like Fiverr, eBay, or Kickstarter. Out of the 3 I feel that Fiverr is the most realistic one I could attempt. But I was wanting to see what others said so that maybe something came up that I had never thought of.

If you are having issues with eSteem then the best course of action is to contact the developers over there at https://www.esteem.ws There is a contact form at the bottom and you can describe the issues you are having and what version of IOS or Android you are on and what the issue is.

Thanks for the really detailed reply! Your comment helped me understand a little bit more. IWhat about Steem groups and organizations? Allowing control to be passed from one person or another, but people could delegate some of their SP for the group, or the group could delegate some of the SP out to members who are adding value to the group/organization? It'd be great to collaborate/communicate with like minded members on projects together.

I like that idea! Right now it is hard for people to delegate their Steem power. You have to do it through the CLI wallet. You might be able to do it through Piston as well. Oh and I think there is a way to do it through Busy.org. I'm not really sure but you can't do it through Steemit.

See here is the thing I'm running into while brainstorming, looking at code....etc. There has been tons of work on Steemit.com, Busy.org, and eSteem. Busy and eSteem actually have some unique features that Steemit.com doesn't have. In a lot of ways Groups with the ability to delegate Steem Power could be an add on feature to those 3 other utilities. Also gigs could possibly be added into those as well to have something that is integrated into one of those existing projects.

The other idea I'm sort of bouncing around in my head is that if there is a separate website for gigs and the main two things it piggy backs off for the Steem Blockchain is the Reputation and the wallet service. Honestly I don't want to be responsible for dealing with anyone's passwords / keys and I have been exploring the idea of setting up a new STEEM account each time someone signed up for the Gig service that would be their user name with -gigs on the end or something. Like @brianphobos-gigs but there are issues with that idea. The reason to do that would be to segment off the money used for gigs and to not have control over large sums in regular accounts and to automatically make any post that is a gig type post not receive a payout so the reward pool wouldn't be getting drained by all these Gig type posts.
I have been doing research all night on possible ways to do this that would make sense.

Really dude... 20 years on Steemit? Did you come back from the future?

A matter of fact yes! And the future is looking pretty bright for STEEM!

How about a down load cable I can plug in my ear so I can comprehend and retain all this Steemit stuff :) . Good post, keep them coming..

It's going to be tough because a reliable way to link to the human brain hasn't been developed yet. I wish though!
Any other ideas?

I got a new news regarding Steemit of future. upvoted and followed you :)

I don, t know much about this but i think you should develop what you think is new,trending and inovetive. Upvote

Thank you for your support!

Your welcom, i am here to suppot those who write good content. Together we can get to the top.

Dunking! Dang dog! I was so close to dunking, but I gave up because of paragliding...

Hahah, Never give up on dunking. It is an amazing feeling!

Looks like you put your things in order. Now Steeming from the pool...nice :D

Nice job on the pool. I'm jealous where are you from? I'd love to put in a pool, I have a hot tub and would love to put in a small pool just for wading but here in Chicago there's so few months of nice weather not really worth all the maintenance :(

I'm from Northern Indiana originally and yeah the cost of a pool is hard to justify where you are at. In Arizona I can get a lot of use out of it.

As a kid did you ever used to go to Indiana Beach aka Shafer Lake? That was our regular vacation spot as a kid. Used to be really dumpy but we used to have a great time. My dad and a couple cousins are feeling nostolgic and want to go back this summer. I've heard they've actually improved the place quite a bit.

Hahah, yeah we used to go to Indiana Beach! LOL
It was like a permanently set up carnival but we used to have a ton of fun there.
In high school each year we would do a thing once a semester where we would have a fun day field trip and every year in the spring we would go to Indiana Beach!

Dude, check out your pending payouts! With Hard Fork 19 everything has changed. All the little guys have power now and I'm telling you I have been in for 10 months and this is the most exciting day in Steemit history! This is a live feed of the people trying to get accounts and trying to buy Steem to power up!

That's awesome figured you'd been there. Seems almost everyone within a few hour radius has taken a childhood trip there. If I wind up making it out that way I'll have to make a post about it.

So with all these people rushing in do you think there's going to be a Amazon Merch type scenario with a waitlist? I've been seeing a lot of my Youtube buddies joining which is really cool and been pleasantly surprised to hear a lot of them getting on in a matter of hours, I think I had to wait a day or two but curious if you think there will be a big backlog ofpeople waiting to get on?

I know there's a ton of information out there but can you point me to a source which clearly and concisely explains this whole fork thing and more minnow power to a newbie and not so tech saavy guys such as myself?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79