Exquisite Corpse 2019-1, a Virtuous DPoll, and the Fabulous State of Steem dApps

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Faithful to my promise, I have handed off the management of the infamous Exquisite Corpse to @gardengnomepubs. However, I've signed up to be the lead storyteller, the first leg in this literary race. Anyone interested in joining the first Exquisite Corpse of 2019 should sign up by commenting on this post by Garden Gnome Publications.

exquisite corpse
Image from Pixabay.

Calling all exquisite corpses and handsome cadavers:

I believe these are all the Steemians who have played in previous Exquisite Corpses or were in line for the last one and didn't get to post. If you're in on the first one of 2019, head over to @gardengnomepubs and sign up there.

DO NOT SIGN UP ON THIS POST!

garde gnome publications

Vote For One of These Steem Projects to Receive a $10K SP Delegation for 1 Year

@theycallmedan is feeling generous and is asking people to vote in a DPoll for their favorite Steem project to receive a $10,000 Steem Power delegation for one year. There are several great projects in the running, and I wish I could vote for them all. Unfortunately, you only get one vote. The projects I would recommend include:

There are a total of 10 projects in the running. These are the four I have personal experience with and/or can vouch for as stellar Steem projects to behold. I voted for one of them, but I'm not saying which because I don't want to sway your vote more than I already have. Do your due diligence and vote for one of these. I endorse the four projects mentioned above.

speculative fiction writers of steemit

44% of Steem Wallet Owners are dApp Users

While working on this morning's issue of Blockchain Times, I ran across this interesting article on dApps. It seems that Steem is among the blockchains with some of most used dApps. In fact, last month, Steem dApp growth outpaced that of EOS. Ain't that a lovely bunch of dAppetizing bullshit?!

Alright, let's come clean. Steem is a great place for developers to practice their skills. I get it. But what difference does it make if you can make a super-cool widgetized wing-bang sarcophagus-licking beaver stew-sipping nautical dambot if nobody's using it? Let's try to figure out how to get users to the platform to make use of these new dApps. Otherwise, EOS's 45,000 daily users will munch our lunch.

If you have a hankering, check out some of the most popular Steem dApps from the graphic below:

Steem dApps
Source: Dapp.com

Some of these are pretty cool, but who can use them all?

speculative fiction

Dividers by @EdibleChthulhu.

Get your weird lit on:

The Biblical Legends Anthology Series

Garden of EdenSulfuringsDeluge
At AmazonAt AmazonAt Amazon

Limerents in the Bog


At Amazon

speculative fiction

While you're here, check out the backside 5:

review me
Review Me, Please

speculative fiction writers of steemit
Created by @EdibleCthulhu


PHC-Footer-05.gif


promo mentors

helpienaut

Sort:  

Yup, I'm in!

Cool. I saw you sign up in the right place. See you there! :-)

@blockurator,

Hey Block ... I want to do it but I'm way behind on ... everything ... and I need to catch up. Regrettably, I'll have to sit this one out. I WILL, however, be reading each and every chapter the moment they're posted and I WILL be in on the next one.

Quill

No worries, Quill. See you on the flip side.

You captured my attention, lol! Watching eagerly to see how this comes along :)

#powerhousecreatives

Have not been paying much attention to Steem dapps. Looks like there are a lot already going on which is popular. I'll have a look over the weekend as some looks really interesting. The gaming app in particular looks fun.

Steem Monsters is awesome. It does cost to buy your cards, but it is fun, and the cards do hold and appreciate in value.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blockurator from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi, @blockurator!

You just got a 0.84% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44