Food for Thought

in #steem7 years ago (edited)
I have been a part of the steemit community for
two months now.
I have made many mistakes on this website as 
I tried to find my audience, friends, and niche. 
I have yet to try the Promoted area of the website to 
test its results for my posts. I might use this post 
to test the Promoted area.
 I have begun to use the upvote bots 
and any bot that I can find to promote my posts 
and of course ROI. Here are a few mistakes 
I have made and hopefully you can learn
 from me and avoid them if you
are a newbie Steemian. 

• Bidding up votes from bots are a risky thing. 
I think the bots have the  mind state that you are 
paying strictly for the up vote and nothing more. 
Although, you can make a small profit with up votes bots 
it is about how you bid. 
So, bid wisely!!!
A horrible thing to do is pay for an up vote that will only match how much you pay for the up vote.
For example, you pay 10 SBD for an upvote worth 10 SBD. You have around 7.5 SP or 3.75 SBD and 3.75 SP because
there is a 75% author 25% curator split.
Organic upvotes are best because it is sincere or accidental. Best of all they are from someone viewing your post and it’s free.
If a bot/someone with no activity on their History offer to upvote you for a fee because they see you are using upvote bots; ask yourself? Is this a red flag? Why should they contact you and expect you to trust them and they are not willing to put their up vote on you?

DO NOT POST B.S and expect everyone to upvote it. Some people will up vote it if it serves a purpose and even follow you. That is when you have found your true niche’.

Sort:  

So you eat yourself?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @blockgators to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

great post @blockgators!!!! when you find your niche how you start creating real followers?

This post received a 12% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @blockgators! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

This post has received a 1.11 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @blockgators. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 2.19 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @blockgators.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 4.76 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

This post has received a 33.31 % upvote from thanks to: @blockgators.
For more information, click here!!!!

The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63