STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 5 - DAY 9 ROUND 2 - 525 SBD Prize Pool So Far

Armadillo for dinner?


In the last round, the players saw an Armadillo nearby.

Was it a chance to get a deadly disease? Let's see what options the players chose and how it worked out for them.

DAY 9 ROUND 1 RESULTS


Of the options provided, the players all chose between two of them. Let's see how it worked out for them.

OPTION 2 - Try to run away from the beast.

Players like @sireland, @beetroot, @clayboyn, @gregory-f and @dwells all chose to run away. The beast did not attack or follow them, so they made it safely.


OPTION 5 - Try to smash it in the head with a rock so that you can find a way to eat it.

Both @randomness and @dksart chose to try to smash it the head and eat it. Though it took a lot of smashing (yeah, kind of gross... maybe even really gross) they did kill the beast.

@Dksart was able to cook the Armadillo and enjoy a warm, tasty meal dripping with Armadillo juice.

@Randomness had to eat it raw, which was pretty disgusting. (Sometimes these survivalists gross me out). Anyway, @randomness was able to gag it down, and ate until they could eat no more. Armadillos can carry leprosy, but this one was clean. As for other bacteria, nothing lethal was consumed.

The players who chose Option 5 - @dksart & @randomness - now need to eat prior to the end of Day 11 in order to avoid starvation.

DAY 9 ROUND 2 SCENARIO


So far as I know, there are only 7 players still alive and well. Here are the remaining players.

@clayboyn - @sireland - @beetroot - @gregory-f - @randomness - @dksart - @dwells


As the remaining players press on, the come upon a pond. Water will soon be an issue, so this is good news. The pond does not look desirable, though. It is covered in a green plant and smells kind of strong. As the players observe and contemplate, they see something move in the pond.

It looks like some sort of small creature, perhaps even an edible one! Just as they are about to head closer towards the pond, they see more movement on a nearby shore.

Best case scenario, they can probably only capture one of these creatures. Should they though? Is it worth the risk?

OPTIONS


As always, choose carefully.

* OPTION 1 - Try to grab the small creature in the pond, and eat it.


* OPTION 2 - Try to shoot the small creature in the pond, and eat it. (For players with a gun and ammo)


* OPTION 3 – Try to grab the creature on shore, and eat it.


* OPTION 4 - Try to shoot the creature on shore, and eat it. (For players with a gun and ammo)


* OPTION 5 - Do not attempt to grab or shoot either creature.

PLAYER RESPONSIBILITY


Each player must reply to my comment below containing the Option that they wish to choose within the next 24 hours. If they do not reply to the comment of their choice, they will be eliminated. Also, any players who do not reply in time will be eliminated from gameplay and have to wait until Season 6 to try again.

As always, reply with your inventory, but also include the next time that you need to eat in order to avoid starvation, like this:

I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds of ammunition, 1 Backup Food Supply, & Water Purification Tablets, I'll choose option 1 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 9 to avoid starvation.


If anyone not currently playing wants to make sure that you do not miss the sign up for next season, you can now sign up to get an email notification when Season 6 starts by using the form here: https://goo.gl/forms/6gTmd5orHW6FuiFR2 thanks to @novaatebatman.

PRIZE POOL


The current Prize Pool is 525 SBD.


A Special Thanks to @liberty-minded for Providing the Title Gif.



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
  • OPTION 5 - Do not attempt to grab or shoot either creature.

Option 5 for me this round since I ate snake and am good til the end of DAY 10. I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds, beef jerky, and water purification tablets

I have an unloaded pistol, 1 backup food supply, water purification tablets, and do not need to eat until the end of day 11 to avoid starvation. I choose option 5 this round.

I ate some tasty Armadillo, I have a Firestarter, 1 Backup Food Supply, and Water Purification Tablets. I'll choose Option 5 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 11 to avoid starvation.

  • OPTION 1 - Try to grab the small creature in the pond, and eat it.

I have a pistol (no ammo), Water purification tabs,i choose option 1, I need to eat by the end of Day 9. I have not caught a turtle before but i am guessing that a turtle in the pond may be a little less wary than a turtle on the land, which should give me the upper hand.

  • OPTION 4 - Try to shoot the creature on shore, and eat it. (For players with a gun and ammo)

I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds of ammunition, 1 Backup Food Supply, & Water Purification Tablets, I'll choose option 4 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 9 (today)to avoid starvation.

Upped at 100% to encourage commenting in this manner on the STEEM-POCALYPSE posts.

Yes! My wildest dreams have come true! Lol.

I did see it. He did an excellent job. I wish I could play an instrument other than the drums or I would have entered. I tried to collaborate with @asimplewriter but I think it was to short of notice for him.

I have a loaded pistol with 7 rounds of ammunition, Magnesium Firestarter & Water Purification Tablets. I'll choose option 4 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 10 to avoid starvation.

  • OPTION 3 – Try to grab the creature on shore, and eat it.

I can catch a turtle, looks like a map,
Papa may cry, but I'm hungry as crap.
The turtles can swim fast in the water,
I'll grab it quick and use my fire-starter.


I got jerky, 11 bullets, and a fire-starter. Option 3.

Whose the one with the mad skills? @clayboyn he's got the mad skills! (Repeat twice)

  • OPTION 2 - Try to shoot the small creature in the pond, and eat it. (For players with a gun and ammo)

uy, suspense :D good luck guys!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $31.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35