STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 5 - DAY 8 ROUND 1 - 450 SBD Prize Pool So Far

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

A friendly campfire or a swift death?


In the last round, the players saw a campfire glowing up the beach. Was it a safe or deadly situation? Let's see who chose what option and how it worked out for them.

DAY 7 ROUND 2 RESULTS


OPTION 2 - Don't bother investigating the fire and head the other way.


All the remaining 7 players chose not to investigate the campfire. I guess the world will never know if it was a friendly campfire or not. They are all still alive, and are pressing on.

DAY 8 ROUND 1 SCENARIO


So far as I know, there are only 7 players still alive and well. Here are the remaining players.

@clayboyn - @sireland - @beetroot - @gregory-f - @randomness - @dksart - @dwells


The surviving players have had enough "fun in the sun" on the beach for a while. Whoever had started that fire is also on the beach, so perhaps it is best to head inland. Perhaps the fire was just @barrydutton starting his Weekend Campfire up for the weekend hoping that a few steemians would drop in. If so, it looks like there are 7 steemians who will NOT be showing up.

The seven begin to head inland. Survival is the only goal at this point. If they continue to live, things may get better (like 450 SBD better!) If they perish, life as they know it will be over. To eat and avoid death is the goal. A full meal would be nice at some point, but just eating enough to avoid death has become the goal. All players still have the next two days (Day 8 & Day 9 of gameplay) to find something to eat in order to avoid starvation, plus some of the players have Backup Food Supplies.

As they press on further from the shore, they hear something rattling up ahead.

Sure, isn't that just like @papa-pepper? Let's give them a snake to deal with! Anyway, here it is.

Is it poisonous? No, you could eat it.

Is it venomous? Yes.

Should they risk messing with it for a chance to not need more food until the end of Day 10? Perhaps....

OPTIONS


As always, choose carefully.

* OPTION 1 - Try to leave it alone, and move on.


* OPTION 2 - Try to carefully aim your pistol and shoot it in the head. (For players with a loaded gun)


* OPTION 3 – Try to smash that sucka with a rock and then eat it up.

PLAYER RESPONSIBILITY


Each player must reply to my comment below containing the Option that they wish to choose within the next 24 hours. If they do not reply to the comment of their choice, they will be eliminated. Also, any players who do not reply in time will be eliminated from gameplay and have to wait until Season 6 to try again.

As always, reply with your inventory, but also include the next time that you need to eat in order to avoid starvation, like this:

I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds of ammunition, 1 Backup Food Supply, & Water Purification Tablets, I'll choose option 1 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 9 to avoid starvation.


If anyone not currently playing wants to make sure that you do not miss the sign up for next season, you can now sign up to get an email notification when Season 6 starts by using the form here: https://goo.gl/forms/6gTmd5orHW6FuiFR2 thanks to @novaatebatman.

PRIZE POOL


The current Prize Pool is 450 SBD.


A Special Thanks to @liberty-minded for Providing the Title Gif.



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Option 1 - Try to leave it alone and move on.

i have a pistol (no ammo),water purification tabs, i choose option 1.

I have jerky, fire-starter, and 11 bullets. I don't play with venomous snakes. That's for expert snake wranglers like @papa-pepper. I choose option 1.

You sell out -- you always stop by my fires @clayboyn LOL!

JK man, I am stoked to see you alive.

Can I airdrop you a Sawyer Water Filter to help you out here ??

(:

Salt water purification system extra LOL

LOL! Oh Barry!

I have a Firestarter, 1 Backup Food Supply, and Water Purification Tablets I'll choose Option 1 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 9 to avoid starvation.

I have an unloaded pistol, 1 backup food supply, and water purification tablets. I choose option 1 this round. I'm not risking getting close enough to a venomous snake to try and bash it. That's loco!

I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds of ammunition, 1 Backup Food Supply, & Water Purification Tablets along with knowledge of clover like plant, I'll choose option 1 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 9 to avoid starvation.

Here is our very short video on today's options.

https://steemit.com/steem-pocalypse/@dwells/episode-14-steem-pocalypse-season-5-strategy-discussion

Option 3 - Try to smash that sucka in the head with a rock and then eat it up.

Don't judge me, I have my reasons for choosing option 3 this round with a loaded pistol and 11 rounds and beef jerky and water purification tablets. If I die then I'll explain my stupid reasoning but if not then you will see it as pure genius lol

Putting up the post now, please don't reveal your reasoning. (It may ruin a future scenario if you thought what I think you thought.)

Option 2 - Try to carefully aim your pistol and shoot it in the head.

I have a loaded pistol with 8 rounds of ammunition, Magnesium Firestarter & Water Purification Tablets. I'll choose option 2 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 9 to avoid starvation.

Always a crazy post i am prood to resteem your post@papa-pepper

Nice contest !
i wanna play this game

wow, very nice post and info sir @papa-pepper
i like it, resteem your post :)

Where you from my friend ? i want to know which country to belong to @ronaldmcatee

Try to smash that sucka with a rock and then eat it up.

Hey very cool idea,

that reminds of the 80's where i read the Endless Quest series especially The Revenge of the Rainbow Dragons respective in german Die Rache der Regenbogendrachen. That was a wonderful experience for me as kid and i tried every possible path to die all the possible deaths and see the endings. I devoured those books.


The german version of this issue is traded around $36 on Amazon.com! I think i have one, now i'm curious to find it in the basement or attic!

Thank you! You made my day and i wish all participants GOOD LUCK you need it ;)

Very cool! Soon we will be having the signups for next season, you should join in!

i make a knot in my handkerchief ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39