steem-music 004: Carpool Cover//The Answer by Kodaline

in #steem-music6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes not having the answer for somethings is the best answer you could give someone

IMG_20180131_184338.jpg

Sometimes when you ask a question and everyone's on social media, you'd also get no answer...

Inspiration

Yea I got a confession.
Sometimes I'm an obnoxious snob.
Yes I'm putting it up on social media.

Far different from the picture perfect social media posts.
I'll embrace the perfectly imperfect me.


Image from Giphy

I'm an engineer and more often than not, I'm required to give a reason to why things happen. That's professionally what I have to do, but every now so often, not everyone appreciates a know-it-all, especially in social circles.

I don't really have the credentials, the knowledge or the background to be a know-it-all so I guess it's quite annoying to some when people in general try too hard to act the part.

Guilty as charged.


Watch Your step or you might fall,
You act like you're a know it all
I used to do that, I used to be like that I'm still a bit like that.

But in life, it's what you make of it and how you respond to it;
So I thank God that he gave me enough self awareness to know that, I don't have all the answer and I don't have to (Professionally I am obligated to though haha!) and It's ok! you don't have to always figure it out!

There's no way to live a perfect life.

That's a song I had to sing, so I grabbed a good guitarist to strum away moments before he was about to leave to the airport.

Carpool Cover

We had all the time in the world to the this cover, but being seasoned laid back Malaysians, we chose to put it off to the last minute!

(I say seasoned laid back Malaysians, beause not all malaysians are like this!!)

It turned out to be something we were quite proud of, considering the limited resources and time that we had to put up with. So here is a short cover on The Answer: Kodaline

Taken with one shot, multiple takes; We were able to put up this cover while in traffic!
Video was taken with OnePlus 3's front facing 8MP camera!

Big shoutouts

Driver, Backup Vocals: @jesonhuang
Guitarist : @iansleepy

Original song was a lot more melancholic so we thought we'd hype it up a lil. Hope you guys enjoy. If not, would be great if you could pretend like you do!

Let me know what you think about this cover! Pop a shoutout but don't ask qustions, I don't have the answer! haha!


Thanks for visiting this page! If you've enjoyed this maybe you might enjoy posts from other series as well? Check them out here!

steem-music

steem-music 003: My Virgin Roadshow; The start of a community, the birth of a dream
steem-music 002: Simple Plan Jet Lag Cover Collaboration
steem-music 001: Simple guide to finding your way in steemit, Banners!

Tech Talks

Technically Speaking 001: One Plus 3 is not 4


Banner Steem-Music (1000x400).jpg


cws.gif


cws.gif

Sort:  

I've never heard the original, but I liked this! The car traffic noise is very heavy but it adds a bit of a cruising feel to it.

cool lah you guys. hahaha! is sunglasses your signature now? ;)

C8D31D9A-DAE1-4613-9D83-95A18DD3986C.jpeg

should I keep it? :)

Not bad! A pretty chill song for a road trip. Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65