Most People Forget to Do this ONE Thing While Using Steemfollower...

in #steem-help7 years ago

Yo! It's ya boy @d-pend, the (temporary) support-the-arts pseudo-whale, comin' atcha with an important Public Service Announcement!

.
I'm sitting at 40K SP for the next few weeks, and I'm using Steemfollower to dole out support to artists on that use the service. If you missed my Step-by-Step Tutorial on How to Receive More Upvotes Using Steemfollower or my Introductory Post Explaining What Steemfollower Is check 'em out!
.

WE STILL NEED MORE QUALITY ARTISTS USING STEEMFOLLOWER!

.

It's a free service, secure, safe and easy to use. Let's get more excellent art on the site so we can strengthen a mutually supportive creative community!

.

Now, Onto the ONE Thing People Are Forgetting!


.

despair-man-cartoon-steemfollower.jpg


Guys, this is really simple. Like, this shouldn't even be a post! But anyway, the most important thing to remember on Steemfollower is to KEEP YOUR POINTS BALANCE ABOVE ZERO or your posts will NOT appear.


Screen Shot 2017-09-27 at 10.23.42 AM.png


What this also means, is if you have a somewhat low balance, and a dolphin or whale upvotes your post, YOUR POINTS WILL GO BACK TO ZERO. So you need to return to the upvote exchange and cast some magic STEEM spells on people's posts to get back in the game!



So... yeah. Like I said, this almost shouldn't even be a post. But I've noticed that I can't see the posts of most of the people that I wanna support through the service since they forget about this ONE thing! (Partially because most of you still haven't signed up yet, what's up with that?!)

.
.

Hope this quick PSA was helpful!
Don't forget to check out my
two previous Steemfollower Articles:
.
.

Steemfollower Introduction

Steemfollower Step-by-Step Walkthrough

.
.

If you have any questions, comments: hell, even spam or generalized insipid anythingness to express, leave them below!

despair-man-cartoon-steemfollower (2).jpg

@d-pend
9/27/17


despair-man-cartoon-steemfollower (1).jpg
Purposely horrible looking doctored photos created with a free domain photo & the Steemfollower logo. Gif is from the movie Fantasia from giphy.com.
.
.

Don't forget this ONE thing unless you wanna end up lookin' like this guy:


negative-mirror-despair-man.jpg


Sort:  

Good helpful little tip, I personally had no idea about that number, I've just always upvoted before posting. The one thing though, I still enjoy reading actual posts, making a comment and upvoting, not just the one click process. I think the whole straight clicking without reading is not good for steemit. Too many people game the system that way, which definitely has financial incentive, but long term I don't think it will help the platform progress

Yeah I completely agree man. I talked about that in my introductory post (to actually read and engage in the posts.) However, it also depends on the amount of SP you hold and how you want to distribute it. For example, there are whales holding 100K SP that want to support hundreds of people but it's just not feasible to do it manually. I also hope we can preserve the human aspect of the Steemit platform as a lot of it is verging towards automation. I think if the interface was vastly improved and there was a convenient chat plugin, it would help a lot.

100% agree,, I think the old saying goes "with great power comes great responsibility" keep up the good work my man

I'm not in the art room but I certainly appreciate this post because it teaches me a little bit more about the steem follower app.
Again thank you very much I upvoted you and restained it on my feed.

This comment was posted while waiting between rides for Uber. 😄

Right on! Actually, while I focus on curating art, any quality content is much preferred over copy-paste plagiarism! I'll be looking for your stuff :)

You know how every day you realize something new? Today I realized I'm still a noob in terms of Steemit 😅

Thank you for the info @d-pend

Lol! There's always more to learn :D Glad it helped.

Hi @d-pend I have noticed that my most recent post has not been featured on the exchange and I think my points are in order:
Points: 240 PT = 0.0357 SBD ?
Base: 1000 PT Points = 0.1489
You will receive 0.0357 SBD Upvotes.
When I looked in the travel section the weren't many posts and none in poetry. I write - all original - poetry and scuba diving based travelogues @raj808 I was wondering if you could let me know if I'm doing soothing wrong?or if the problem could be chased up as I'm keen to get involved with the community. I am definitely signed in to steemfollower and have just been on the exchange upvoting my favourite articles. Any help would be hugely appreciated :)

Hey @raj808 sorry to hear you've been having issue with the site. As long as you upvote at least 5 posts per day your post will be visible BUT not to you. You will never see your own post in the exchange. As long as you have points it will appear, but upvote is not guaranteed! People have to decide your post is good quality and choose to upvote it, so make sure it stands out with a great thumbnail image and good original content. Hope that helps! Let me know if you get it working :)

This post was very informative appreciate going to upvote & resteem your post @mannyfig1956

Great I'm glad it was helpful @mannyfig1956!

Upvoted and Resteemed this Post :)

Right on! ThanQ - U!

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @d-pend! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Thanks for the useful tip as always . Great tip
I am a steem follower but i never see my post getting upvotes as much as i would like to. Upvoted and following u as always. Please do review my new post on myself and my steemit experiences. Regards Nainaz

@d-pend you are 100% right on this. Hope more people sign up on steem follower, so there is more pople to support and their is more people to upvote. This is how the circle closes and goals are achieved with the system. Thanks for sharing. Just upvoted here on steemit directly. @gold84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.34
ETH 3798.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53