How I transfer steem into Real Money ? - Steemit Newbie tips#5

in #steem-help7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemit friends,

One of the things that I regretted myself for the past month was that I didn't really pay attention to "Cryptocurrency and blockChain technology" when I started steemit. I mean I saw posts here and there about how exciting the future of steemit, but to be honest, I have no idea what is really going on..

There are a lot of complicated terms and whenever I tried to read online, I just get bored. One thing I realize is that it's because I don't see many tutorials to teach us how.. I know I know, you are supposed to read that and learn yourself . But I felt like in day to day basis , I browse through steemit, facebook and if there isn't something that caught my eyes or see on my feed, we just don't read it that often.

But I saw bitcoin price up from 3000, 8000 to 18k etc and I told myself.. if I ever tried to understand the whole thing to start, I will never even start it. " We gotta start somewhere, it's now or never. "

So today I bring you on a topic on " HOW THE HELL I TRANSFER CRYPTO INTO REAL MONEY"?

I know there are several ways to do it . But hopefully in this post, I can give you a general idea .This is the process I use to buy cryptocurrency and cash out to actual money.

Thank you @goel.tarun for your request.

lets-do-this-ucas-gif.gif
To take note :this is not the detail steps , this is just to give you an idea of the process. The first time you do , it's indeed a lot of things you have to set up, but once you completed for the first time, the following times would be so much easier.

Use this link to create your first coinbase account..

https://www.coinbase.com/join/594f5a1cdc116503c38e5dd2

1) First thing first "You have to create a cryptocurrency exchange account that is linked to your bank account".The bank account that u use to transfer the money to your friends or family.

2) You can't really withdraw any cryptocurrency if you do not have this account ( except you have a friend who will do this process for you)

3)The easiest and most common way to create one is at "Coinbase". This is by far the the most user friendly site and is widely available worldwide

4)If Coinbase doesn't support your country , you have to find other cryptocurrency exchanges that do the similar process.

5) Sign up coinbase using the following to get free bitcoin worth $10.

https://www.coinbase.com/join/594f5a1cdc116503c38e5dd2

6)After you sign up whether coinbase/ or other exchange, you will be required to verify your account. That include uploading identity card/driver license, latest photo, or bank statements

7) Wait for your account to be verified. ( It might takes a few days for them to verify depending on the amount of users that register)

8) Connect your local bank account to coinbase

9) You can buy cryptocurrency with your credit/debit card but in order to transfer the money to you bank account, You have to finish" step 8".

10)When you local bank account is successfully joined with coinbase, you account is ready to transfer any cryptocurrency to real money

11)One simple thing to understand is that from whatever cryto type you have, you have to convert to Bitcoin (btc)

12) Currently coinbase accept three types of crypto (btc, eth, ltc) but most of the crypto have only trading pair with bitcoin

13) Covert any crypto types you have (steem, SBD, dodgecoin, ripple) to BTC

14) This process has to be done has exchanges like bittrex, binance, bifinex

15) Create account at one of those exchanges ( I use bittrex to do this process)

https://www.bittrex.com/
https://www.bitfinex.com/
https://www.binance.com/

16) upload documents, verify account

17) Convert from steem/steem dollar/xrp to BTC

18) Transfer BTC from bittrex to Coinbase

19) Your balance is available at coinbase

20) From Coinbase sell your BTC to local currency

21) Transfer back the money to your bank account number

I hope you don't get lost with the process :D .. let me know if you would like me to do posts like this .. or If you have any other questions , feel free to leave a comment and I will try my best to answer them.

Thank you for reading.If you are new to my blog, welcome and don't forget to say Hi.. I really appreciate the up-vote if you like it and resteem with your friends who might enjoy reading this.

If you would like to see some other tips, check out my previous posts..

Follow me @aburmeseabroad

Sort:  

Thank you very much for this post, @aburmeseabroad. Cryptocurrency is something new for me and still confusing. It's really helpful to read such articles. I will check your other posts.

I'm so glad it's helpful to u.. yeah it's so confusing for me too. If I could give advice is that start creating those accounts because it's free . it's up to you whether u want to deposit or not .. just get ready for actions!

This is just the start i guess,going mainstream soon & glad you made this post too.

I am sure it's going to be epic.. Thank you for the support..:)

Thank you for informations @abusmeseabroad
I'm following you now 😊

I'm a trader in plateforme poloneix

The post that I need! Thank you @aburmeseabroad
Upvote :)

I am glad it's useful.. Appreciate the upvote and comment.. :)

Thank you so much for explaining

Great advice. I just transfer to my bitpay card, then pull it out of the ATM. Magic internet money!

Seriously though! it's crazy isn't it..especially the price of SBD

This is why I think the surges in Bitcoin Cash recently and today can't really take off and replace Bitcoin because seems to be the only way to buy or sell any other currency.

yeah I agree.. But it's better to use etherum to transfer to platform like bittrex to buy other alt coins as bitcoin transaction fees are such a killer.

Bitcoin is moving up, and more than that Steem is today. I trade in small amounts in Bittrex, and that is how I started to know cryptos. It is good to trade, so that one can remain aware of the highs and lows of the market. This is the best way to learn.

I hope your trades are going well.. but well I learn by now the best practise in crypto is to HODL. ☺️

definitely! Steem and SBD are good examples, and the ones who held them must be very happy today.

Hi again, I just made a post about an ico of INS tokens. It was suggested by @kingscrown, and it looks very much promising. If you are interested to invest, check it out. It can be next big thing.

hi.. I have heard a bit of that Ico.. thanks for the heads up.. Will look into more info about it..

It's really helpful.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57