Steemit Banner : How to customize and create the banner using Canva - Steemit Newbie tips#4

in #steem-help7 years ago

Dear steemians,

As you probably know, you can add your own banner on steemit now, I really think it's a nice update as it can allow you to display more of your personality .

So here is mine and I want to share with you how to create your own ( of course only if you want to create one ).

Step 1 : Go to https://www.canva.com/

It's a free design web and very simple but super awesome. There are free template available that you can use , based on the dimension you want .

You can also create with your own custom dimension . But I am gonna use one of the templates dimension here.

Step 2 :Select " Etsty cover photo" dimension at 1200px x 300 px. As you see there are free designs that you can use or you can create one as you like

If you know the better dimension for steemit banner, please let me know in the comment as I haven't got time to explore it yet.

Step 3: You can use background color/ add texts / delete unwanted items from the original design

I am gonna add a rectangular shape and changed the colour for my liking.

Step 4: Add your own image

For Adding a logo : e.g Steemit and use the image that has .png file/ not .jpeg

You will get like this

Step 5: Download the image u can use either .png or .jpeg file to use.

Step 6: In order to use in steemit , you need a link.

Go to https://postimages.org/ and upload the photo and copy the direct link

Step 7: Lastly paste the link at cover image URL.

Alternatively, you can upload any image, and put as a cover photo.

I hope it is helpful. Thank you for reading..Hope you enjoy it , remember to up-vote if you like it , resteem and leave a comment of what you think.
Follow me @aburmeseabroad

Sort:  

I found this post by Googling how to make a Steemit banner. By now, do you know what are the best dimensions for a banner? Thanks so much for the information! (Auto-voting to be on top in case other people come here for information)

Wow...it's very interesting..I will try it...thank you for sharing.

thanks for sharing.

I didn't know it was possible, another day - another lesson : ) thank you - will give it a try!

Wow, great info!! I see a to of people are updating their banners already ;)

Thank you so much for this post! We actually didn't even notice this was possible now! Thanks to your easy guide we were able to make ours look pretty! :)

Daylin went crazy with this and spent the entire night yesterday creating a banner. Thanks for the post.

Wow, we don't know about this yet. Thanks for the nice tutorial. :)

Thank you for sharing this, I found it very useful!

Thanks. I think this will work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54