Just a simple way to earn more votes and increase reputation - Steemit Newbie tips#1

in #steem-help7 years ago (edited)

After more than a month in Steemit, and 1050 followers ,

Here are my trips

Tips for steemit newbies; Road to success in steemit community # 1

  • On my previous post

I received one of the comments asking for tips who are new to steemit.

First of all post quality posts, trust me on this. And I will guide you through on the next posts with details while I am also learning along my own journey here. As a person who has spent so much time creating great photos and wrote without hoping for a return for the past years, steemit has been a blessing from the sky for me. ( ok enough with rambling)

Tips No :1 - Start using steemit Apps , Esteem : Publish your new posts and comment using the apps

Esteem is an apps to use in your mobile, founded by @good-karma.

Ok to be honest , I don't have a very good knowledge with the apps and this is also not a review.
but Read @jerrybanfield first impressions here

https://steemit.com/esteem/@jerrybanfield/esteem-ios-app-first-impressions-201777t131752942z

What is the benefit of using Esteem?

We all want to know about this .
Before I was using esteem , I always wonder how do people earn a good reputation.

What is reputation?


Reputation is a number beside your username. I am currently at 55, and started at 25. For more than a week when I started , i didn't even know what that was for. I think it is such a big term to explain and with my knowledge , it 's basically good or bad , so you have to work towards to get greater reputation.

When I started I was doing a lot of commenting , upvoting and it was taking forever to get the number increased.And a week ago, I noticed that some of the newbie, just started was getting better reputation than I was before and read some articles.

When You post using esteem, you will get auto vote from founder

In order to get a better reputation, you need to get a vote from the person who has good reputation.And when you are new, the best way to get is using esteem to start out. The earning is not so much because the founder is giving away to all the users using the apps, but for the couple of weeks I earned about $0.40 cents with at least 10 votes on each post.

It is not a rich scheme secret but using this simple way, you will increase faster for you reputation, while still creating quality contents at the same. I have also noticed, my reputation was easier to up faster than previous month.

You can easily download an apps to your phone either you are android or ios user.

Make sure you follow @good-karma , so you can get updates from the apps and details for other rewards.

I hope this tip is useful. Let me know what you think of this series and comment if you have any questions or tips , I would also like to learn from you at the same time.

Thank you for reading..Hope you enjoy it , remember to up-vote if you like it , resteem and leave a comment of what you think.
Follow me @aburmeseabroad

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @aburmeseabroad! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Upvote & Follow you . Please resteem my article , introduce yourself . I'm newbie to Steemit. Thanks & appreciate .

But the app is not available in China ios market.
Good tips anyway!
I followed and upvoted also.

oh, thanks for the update info, I have seen so many investors from china, I hope it will available soon. Thank you for the support. appreciate it.

Ahhhh... interesting. I've been using eSteem from the day I started posting here, and noticed the votes it added to my comment replies, but had no idea it was accelerating my reputation growth. Good to know and thanks for letting us all know who didn't already know!

I didn't know in the beginning, but my reputation growth accelerates faster and been posting from the apps ever since.

This is an awesome tip. I have been putting this off for a while. You just inspired me to finally get the esteem app and start using it.
Thank you.
Cheers.

yes, also since you post quite a bit of videos, it's handy! For the long post, I prefer to write in Microsoft word and just copy from there. Thanks for stopping by.

Yea, I do all my work from my laptop. It would be great to use the phone a bit. Thanks again for the cool app tip.

it's my pleasure, been using for about 2 weeks and pleased with results but the apps is slow loading for me though.

I used esteem a few times, its pretty good. Never got an upvote from them, how does it work? If you use it, does it pic a few comments to upvote. I don't have the details lol

You have to post a new post using the apps ; for e.g . when I posted this particular new post, I got auto up voted with 0.46 cents . I also saw some of the comments being upvoted, I am guessing they use the apps to comment too.

Thank you so much for the advice

Nice post, i followed your account, please follow me at @mrrandy

I've been using esteem app all vacation now and it has been awesome for scheduling posts, extra upvotes for my posts, and making my phone a one stop steemit machine.

Awesome! how do you use for scheduling posts, would love to know .. yes extra upvotes has been nice..

Thank you for this info! I'm newer to Steemit and had no idea about that number. Now following.

it's my pleasure, yes, I had no idea too, had to literally read up a few posts to get an idea after a week or so.

Thank you ❤

my pleasure and hope it helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81