Issuing ENGAGE tokens! - Update

in #steem-engine5 years ago (edited)

I am pleased to announce the first issuance of my ENGAGE tokens to those who have been keeping the Steem blockchain well oiled, positive, and supporting my blogs.



After a fair amount of deliberation, I have decided to issue some of these highly valuable (like a souvenir that never made it out of the bag valuable), based on the following criteria:

  • (1) Most comments typed to me (ever)
  • (2) Most text typed to me (ever)
  • (3) Most text in 2019 (must be an Engagement League member)
  • (4) Most positive phrases (defined by me and secret) added to the blockchain (must be an EL member)
  • (5) Big fish supporters keeping me out of real work (for now)

I have issued myself 3,000 tokens to start with, partly as a test, and I'm still unsure if issuing to my account or directly to the people below is the quickest/correct/most logical, but I'll find out soon enough.



  • Each account below will receive 300 ENGAGE tokens each time they appear in one of the lists
  • I'm wondering if offering a service (like some pies / charts) in exchange for tokens might be a plan. At present though, that sounds like a lot of work for me, for my own token...
  • The first issuance of 36000 tokens could be way off the mark, but allows me 30 more of these posts (with varying criteria), which if done monthly (no promises) could be a distribution plan

What do you say, Captain Picard?


h.gif

ENGAGE token 1st distribution

When I can muster up the courage sometime today to type all these account names out, ENGAGE tokens will be going toooo:

(1) Comments(2) Comment Text(3) Most Text 2019
@lynncoyle1@glenalbrethsen@janton
@surfermarly@davemccoy@brittandjosie
@davemccoy@bashadow@newageinv
@glenalbrethsen@lynncoyle1@smithlabs
@gillianpearce@gillianpearce@tattoodjay
@tarazkp@beeyou@steemflow
@paulag@enjar@fitinfun
@fullcoverbetting@fullcoverbetting@melinda010100
@revisesociology@surfermarly@glenalbrethsen
@meesterboom@hitmeasap@chireerocks
@beeyou@revisesociology@veryspider
@bashadow@crypto-econom1st@delishtreats
@crypto-econom1st@maverickinvictus@tarazkp
@simplymike@simplymike@moncia90
@blazing@curatorcat@scrawly
@smasssh@fitinfun@raj808
@greenrun@themanwithnoname@kaerpediem
@hitmeasap@tarazkp@bozz
@exyle@coolguy123@bengy
@wolfhart@smithlabs@dreemsteem
-@crokkon@steevc
--@cicisaja
--@soyrosa
--@chekohler
--@simplymike
--@cryptoandcoffee
--@gniksivart
--@macoolette
--@mariannewest
--@jeffjagoe
--@rentmoney
--@roleerob

(4) Positive Phrases(5) Big Fish Support
@lenasveganliving@v4vapid
@veryspider@fulltimegeek
@lynncoyle1@acidyo
@erikah@yabapmatt
@melinda010100@anomadsoul
@mariannewest@kevinwong
@lyndsaybowes@meesteroom
@tattoodjay@smasssh
@chireerocks@abigail-dantes
@janton@flipstar
@eaglespirit@krnel
@abh12345-
@josediccus-
@fitinfun-
@delishtreats-
@gillianpearce-
@davemccoy-
@dreemsteem-
@katrina-ariel-
@goldendawne-
@snook-
@beautifulbullies-
@mountainjewel-
@newbieresteemday-
@riverflows-
@bashadow-
@hitmeasap-

Best method of escape when you've got to type 100+ account names...

3000 ENGAGE to distribute over the coming weeks

In-between navigating the Galaxy playing the game linked above, I will be on the lookout for some positive/interesting/comedic commentary on Steem and handing out the 3000 ENGAGE currently held in my steem-engine wallet.

Steem-engine on!

Have a nice day all!

Asher


UPDATE

Alright, just spent the last hour sending out tokens to everyone above! I must say, I felt like a boss for the first time in ages 'minting' tokens.



To see them in your wallet, head to https://steem-engine.com/ and login (I use Key-chain from the google app. store) and click 'Wallet'. If you can't see them, I may have fked up the send, but hopefully they are there, looking ever so pretty.

Next up, hopefully the exchange will be announced soon and these tokens will moooooooon. I'm thinking a chart, a private data grab, and 'can you find this out', will be listed as payable by ENGAGE. Those who want something and don't hodl ENGAGE will have to buy some (from you?) with STEEM.

Is that going to work? I have not got a clue, but it will be fun seeing how things pan out.

Cheers!

Sort:  

oh so groveling and putting a nice banner on your post ...
doesn't count to us little fish in the engagement league.... that's ok I still consider you a:
contributionthumbsup_aplusasset.jpg

We creative types that program and paint have problems performing prose and puns for proud participants in this prestigious pack of patrons. Particularly when they point poetically to pathetic preponderances....

Point taken = no token....

stillcreating.jpg

separatorline_wide.jpg
I been following you, instead of making joke coins, how about straight up jokes!

memeday_tag.jpg

IntroducingRichAtVNSwithsign.jpg

separatorline_wide_info.gif

Full marks for effort here! Are you on the Engagement League list? That will help your chances :D

i put my name in over 2 months ago lol.....and been upvoting people...

Sure it was on this account? I usually remember a screen name (although I'm a shocking speller) and the blockchain says today are our first engagements.

I'll get you on the list then :D

it was in this post
https://steemit.com/engagement/@abh12345/the-curation-and-engagement-leagues-2019-steem-prizes-and-steem-bounty-available#@cali914/re-cyrus33-re-cali914-re-abh12345-re-chekohler-chekohler-re-abh12345-the-curation-and-engagement-leagues-2019-steem-prizes-and-steem-bounty-available-20190106t141757716z

I think you missed a bunch of the Steeminati....I'm the duly appointed GHPB of this cadre of New Yorkers, we work together because we all have busy lives and help each other out and cover for each other.

I am sure everyone applied except for the Newest Apostle...
This is the list of members who should be on your list that are members of our group:

@cali914 - Calvin
@cyrus33 - Stephen
@jbap85 - Justin
@mustang88 - Peter
@payoutbot - Joe
@richatvns - (Me Rich)
@steeminati - Tony
@zappa100 - Jesse

and the new guy (a former New Yorker and son of Mustang88), who I'm onboarding....
@nolimit909 - Dave

lol

Well you can see why. I only missed you and cyrus33, payoutbot - not a bad effort considering none of you explicitly asked to be added.

Adding richatvns, cyrus33, payoutbot, nolimit909.

Removing cali914, cyrus33, jbap85, mustang88, payoutbot, richatvns, steeminati, zappa100, nolimit909 if you are going to up-vote each other comments and stick bot votes on them.

might as well remove us....

but we will keep upvoying you and other members of the curation trail...

Because we support each other and our fellow steemians...OF LIKE MIND...
We are not whales so we support each other..

So be it...The reason We all powerdown every week is to get delegated sp (which others would waste the upvote dividends) and when there are no leases available we use bots to put the steem back in our accounts so we get a little view capability which ends up putting our Steem and SBDs as powered back up...

btw we don't stick bot votes on comments.....

Jesse did that couple of times and I told him to stop, we were putting Bot votes on the Posts,,,,

I'm like a mother hen

I'm very protective of my guys...
I onboarded all of them....
And they are using the Steem Community because of me and my vision...

If I left to do something else they'd invest and work with me on that other endevour.

Comes from them knowing me in real life...

LOL

OK will do.

There is a bounty each week on that post as you probably know, ring voting just looks a bit turd and unfair.

Cheers.

At what point can I quit all my jobs and just start targeting for earning and selling ENGAGE?

This is an absolutely fabulous and awesome post Asher. I am very grateful for your excellent contribution to the most wonderful Steem Blockchain. Your love of the community is obvious and I wish there were more brilliant personalities like your own on Steem.

You can send to me engage wallet address:
Kekvtosl7i74673Nonsense3883ldoeoep

That will be a negative captain - these tokens are going nowhere fast. Should be fun though, more blogs, more work!

Seems the tokens got lost on the way to that address. I'll try your username in a bit :)

Thats a winner. Im so out of the game :-(

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh wow, how cool is that Ash?!
I feel deeply honored to be on that list and receive my first ENGAGE tokens!!! Here they are, yay :-))
engage.png

Thank youuuu 🙃

Resteemed for more engagement, tehe

Awesome!

Thanks for the screenshot - I'm not sure that we can see the wallets of others 'over there' so it's nice to have the feedback that they arrived.

Worked perfectly actually, just took some time!

hodl your tokens!

And thank you for the SUPERmarly resteem! x

wow, this is awesome... I love that I'm getting some engage tokens... I will keep them in their wrapper and let them put them shine brightly forever! :D

On a serious note, great job Asher... Its a step forward towards creating a framework that could show the "social" network how to get people to be social!!!

Cheers :)

ps... I will have to come back on steemit on a more regular basis if nothing more than to get these tokens!

I will have to come back on steemit on a more regular basis if nothing more than to get these tokens!

You pop up with some lovely comments Dave, thank you!

hodl for now I think, and if someone wants a pie/some data from me, you have the token to access :)

Wow, thanks, I am not sure what to do with it, but I will treat it like a digital coin collection. The 'Steem.engine' was pretty easy to use and to see the token.

Has anyone submitted a digital token design to you? What will the coin look like? I can see someone with a 3D printer set-up taking orders now from people to have their coin collections printed out, even if it is just a plastic colored chip.

A pleasure :) Yes the site is great - I like a simple layout.

No designs yet, but it did cross my mind. Maybe I could pay for a designer with ENGAGE tokens, hmm :)

I could not sign in. Kept getting warning “can’t find wolfhart” do you have to create an account 1st. Can’t figure it out

I had no problem when signing in. I honestly can not remember if I visited and signed in before or not, I did use that chrome keychain for signing in, but It did give the option of using steemconnect to sign in. I tried looking at the FAQ page, but that was no help. Maybe someone will be able to help.

I am on my iPad
I will try to use Crome thats on the computer. That could be the problem
Thanks

Damn, Asher, I wish I had half your energy, lol. You're always making new things to help out this blockchain of ours. You rock!
However...

What do you say, Captain Kirk?

Energy, or spare time :) Thank you very much though, and damnnn, check those guns out!

Lollololol!!!!

Hilarious meme!

Ahahaha, now that's funny right there.

I just went and looked and I am the very proud owner of ENGAGE Tokens! Thanks, Asher! I'm quite excited to be in on the ground floor and learning about all this with the rest of you!

I already got some KBD tokens so these will have to be next one to strive for. I can see it being more like Pokemon where we try to collect all of the steem tokens and become a steem master.

Not in the list above so will have to do something to get in for the next post.

Engagement was never been so rewarding👌...it is kind of all round rewarding....like friendship, EL and now Tokens😀 I am kinda already on moooonn
Thanks Asher for 300 .....pretty excited about it.
Btw lately I have seen many such token issuance by different projects too...is there any kind of transformation going on?🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

:D well done on picking some ENGAGE up.

I think it's still early days for tokens - maybe when SMT arrives we will start to see some transformations and more swaps.

Hi @abh12345!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.865 which ranks you at #102 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 101).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11