ART CONTEST - FRESH WATER

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago


Hey Steemians! Today I share an drawing for entry into Jenny's Art Contest promoted by @topkpop, the theme chosen for issue # 12 is Fresh, it looks very fun and challenging, knowing that any type of media is accepted... I hope you enjoy!

Water is an element whose meaning is associated with renewal, movement and life... these three quality served as the basis for the creation of this sketch... unfortunately it was almost done in one shot (I could not separate in processes), all the colors were painted a single and only minor later adjustments made, I will try to explain in this way the principle behind the chosen tones:

For the creation of the water effect I searched for any reference on the Internet, then isolated some elements that I thought better characterized fluency, they are:

  1. The darker parts are the shadows that reflect on the bottom of the water under the effect of the phenomenon of refraction, were used in this way to represent the "volume" of the character.

  2. Due to its physical nature, water can present several shades of colors, so avoid painting it in just one color.

  3. It is very common to observe on the surface the reflection of light, the trick here is to use a lighter color and to create several circular organic patterns along the body of the character.

Putting these elements together I could get the image above! Remembering that part of the process is the result of constant training, so do not feel discouraged to give up if you have not achieved the desire result on the first try!

Thanks!

<<< Previous | Follow me

Sort:  

Wow that's such an awesome work! Love how you observed the element water to its fullest!
There is a lot to learn from you! :) Keep up the good work! Resteemed and upvoted 👍

Thanks man!!

Woah dude this is a detail observation for the water, thanks for sharing this :D

Np you're welcome!

wow, you went. I loveeeeee it <3 . this composition is great, the colors and the application, you have a lot of talent! luck in the contest ;D

WOW That's great! Interesting to learn from you how you proceeded with the colours selection :)

Thanks a lot <3

Me and my sister @noellesevilla, the other day
We were just talking about how awesome your entry and art is.

Youve pretty much mastered line art you know :)

Haha in front of a screen? Maybe, but I still have a "disaster" on paper (it was when I won my first desktop)... Own thanks for the kind words! I'm a fan of both!!

Awwww thanks.
Maybe u just need to focus more. Thats all. Talent is there 🍓

So good! :D
Awesome execution of the water texture.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43