Steem Payout Patterns - December 2017

in #stats7 years ago

How have these great authors gotten to where they are today?

It's often the same names at the top but since I last looked at this list we have a few new names.
So where have they come from?
Were they suddenly noticed or have they burst onto the scene?

Lets have a look at who is making the trending list on Steemwhales in the last 30 days and how they have gotten to where they are today.

Top Trending Authors over last 30 days

In the following graph we see how the payouts have tracked for this select bunch of authors since they started posting.
Each dot represents a post and the y axis is log scale

There are a few familiar names from last time I looked, but also a few new names. I met @velimir at Steemfest and I have been following his motorcycle travels for a while but I have not come across @netuoso or @cryptopassion before. I wonder what they write about?

Previous Related Posts

What is your strategy for making it onto this list?



Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Travel and lots of random topics.




Sort:  

thank you! very interesting information.

Were they suddenly noticed

Well the graphs show their history of posts and how they have tracked.

You can clearly see the growth, @cryptopassion in particular has shown a steady upward trend, it looks like a lot of dedicated posting to me that has been recognised. What do you think?

@cryptopassion has over 220k SP on lease, and almost 50% of his votes are to himself.

The chart found on @transisto's recent post also shows the voting circle is quite small, and if you draw the same conclusions as @transisto, regarding he private investors club he has running in discord, this looks like one hell of a circle jerking extravaganza!

Ho hum!

The trend over time for this poster in particular looks like steady growth. That in itself is a bit strange as from experience Steemit is very hit and miss with regards to payouts. I will have a look at @transisto's post but if this poster got into a circle jerk club I would have thought there would be a step up in payouts. I will check out what he is writing about and do some more reading. Thanks @abh12345

@netuoso is a witness and coder.

Thanks for the info. I will definitely have to follow @netusos so. Might even get my vote, I have one left. Seems to have made an impression on other folks.

Thanks my friend for the outstanding information

hope u also quilfy in this top list

Thank you. I hope so too one day.

thank you for this information :)

Hey my friend! Just booked my flight to Ireland. We definitely need to meet up for a beer. I’ll be landing March 9 until the 19th

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66566.79
ETH 3333.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70